Hinata Shouyou from Haikyū!! Anime | Speed Drawing | Time Lapse | Art by Clark

in #anime6 years ago

Hi everyone! Today I'm uploading a picture I drew of Hinata Shouyou from Haikyuu!! Here's yet another anime that I haven't seen but have been thinking about giving it a show. I've played volleyball a few times but was never serious about it or anything like that. I really like how creators take certain sports and center an anime around it, or at least make it a big deal. They do a great job of making it intense and exciting for the viewer. Also the amount of detail and description when talking about the mechanics is pretty cool as well. All credits go to the original artist of this piece. It was uploaded to Pinterest by a user on twitter named @animatesendai. Let me know what you think about this piece.

Here's a video of the full process if you'd like to see.

Here's a picture of the final product.
IMG_2526.JPG

Here's the reference picture I used.
11efa620f211eab5c75c137ff8e1be8f.jpg

Here are some pictures of the process. This all took around four hours to complete.
IMG_2506.JPG
IMG_2507.JPG
IMG_2509.JPG
IMG_2510.JPG
IMG_2512.JPG

Here are some pictures of the materials I used to work on this.
IMG_2052.JPG
IMG_2245.JPG

Thank you for checking out my post and I hope you have a wonderful day! Take care!
1f88998c92847aa6a90e185ad7193a8d669d9155_hq.gif

Sort:  

I love this anime it made me think I was very good at volley ball after watching it.

Amazing work! I love the shading and the colours used.♥️

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness