Spring 2019 Anisong - ED List

in #anime5 years ago

This season is already on its last stretch and the same could be said to my seasonal list, there is only one left after this, congrats me! Well nothing much going on my end so that will be all for my introductory paragraph. I almost forgot, but if you’d like you can go ahead and try listening to my previous list about Spring 2019 anisong openings which you can find here. Okay with that done let’s get this one rolling!

senryu17.png


1. Ash-like Snow

Artist: (K)NoW_NAME

Series: Fairy Gone


Ash-like Snow by (K)NoW_NAME


I am now here to glorify this ending song real hard just like I promised on my opening list last week.

There really is nothing much to see visual wise so it was purely the song that got this one in this list and if you’d give it a shot then I bet you’d understand why. This is one of those ending songs that connects seamlessly to the last scene of a show, it just feels so smooth and goes naturally that it doesn’t disrupt the moment that is why I hold this song in high regards. I think the magic to this song is the good start with the instruments playing mildly and followed up by a calming but gradually intensifying powerful singing voice that will make you feel a bit melancholic inside. Goodness, this song is such a beautiful piece.


2. Lucky Ending

Artist: Vickeblanka

Series: Fruits Basket (2019)


Lucky Ending by Vickeblanka


Yet another calming song that soothes the soul just right. Since there really isn’t that much to see animation wise this one also made it here with the music alone, well almost all ending songs don’t have that much to offer in the animation department anyway since that is the forte of openings but that makes the ending songs more likeable for me since they lean more on the music and packs more emotions, especially when it comes to feels trip and warm shows like Fruits Basket.

Another reason why I like this song is because it is quite uncommon to hear a guy singing an anisong that is neither a rock nor a funky song. The guy’s voice is so good and refined that I feel like I am not watching an anime and I mean it in a positive way.


3. Lily

Artist: Luck Life

Series: Bungou Stray Dogs 3rd Season


Lily by Luck Life


One of the reasons why I await a new season of this show is because of its endings songs, I am not a big fan of the OPs by the way. This show’s ending songs never failed to amaze me, from the first ending, Namae wo Yobu yo (my favorite among the three) that is downright magnificent that struck the feels deep within; the second ending, Kaze ga Fuku Machi, which is more of on the kick-ass territory but is good in its own right and finally this song that seemed to bring forth the elements of the first two (hitting the feels while sporting a kickass tune) and combined them into this splendid piece. And whenever I watch the ending song and the “namida” part comes up with the characters bursting into tears, my head sometimes go numb because of how hard that part hits the spot. This song demonstrates full well how great of a series Bungou Stray Dogs has been so far, not only in the action and plot twists but also how great it delivers in the drama department, after all most of the characters are flawed and broken individuals that have been through difficult times that are now trying to cope up and protect their new reason for living.


4. Hold Me Now

Artist: Nai Br.XX & Celeina Ann

Series: Carole & Tuesday


Hold Me Now by Nai Br.XX & Celeina Ann


Okay enough with the tearjerkers for now and let’s pick up something bouncy and groovy.

This song is my newest addiction (together with the show’s opening) and it is yet to fail in making me sing along and bounce to it every time it drops. Carole & Tuesday really is a gem this season that covered all fronts and has proved to be one of the fun shows to ride along and what could have been a better way to convey that but thru its opening and ending songs, right? Well nothing much I can comment on this one other than that the English is on point and it is a happy pill kind of a song that will bring a smile to you when the going gets tough.


5. Yamiyo

Artist: Eve

Series: Dororo (2019)


Yamiyo by Eve


A unique song with unique animation for a unique show, that’s just about it. The accompanying visuals for this song looks shoddy at first glance but when I read theories about it I just felt dumb for thinking like that initially. Some people pointed out how these images could be the depiction of how Hyakkimaru sees the world and with that in mind I am now seeing this ending song in an entirely new light (no pun intended), it is a brilliant ploy if I were to be honest. The voice of Eve is also something you should not pass up, it is cool and gives me good shivers I tell you.


6. Name of Love

Artist: Cinema Staff

Series: Shingeki no Kyojin Season 3 Part 2 (Attack on Titan Season 3 Part 2)


Name of Love by Cinema Staff


This may be the first time that AoT had an ending song that is not ominous nor mysterious but it is nonetheless a great song (maybe the best while I’m at it). The song and the images of the characters from when they were students makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside, well that is to be expected because I have been watching this show from the time it first aired more than 6 years ago. I have been together with these guys on their adventure that is full of twists, upsets, tragedies and triumphs and I am forever thankful that I got to be able to witness such an amazing show thru the years, truly a one of a kind master piece and this song brought about all the feels back, ah, how time goes by so fast.


7. from the edge

Artist: FictionJunction feat. LiSA

Series: Kimetsu no Yaiba (Blade of Demon Destruction)


from the edge by FictionJunction feat. LiSA


This one sounds like LiSA meets kalafina kinda song. The beat and the tune of the song totally sounds like a kalafina song (the group was a regular ufotable series ending performers by the way, unfortunately they have already disbanded) so I instantly took a liking to it, I am a big fan of the group after all.

And there is Nezuko in it so I see no reason at all not to include this one in here right?


8. Atashi ga Tonari ni Iru Uchi ni

Artist: Chiai Fujikawa

Series: Tate no Yuusha no Nariagari (The Rising of the Shield Hero)


Atashi ga Tonari ni Iru Uchi ni by Chiai Fujikawa


Dang it! Why are majority of the ending songs this season summon onion-cutting ninjas out of nowhere all of a sudden? I haven’t been that much invested yet in this show but it is already making me feel the feels, I wonder how much lonely I would be when this season finally comes to a close (I sure hope that this will only be a temporary farewell because I firmly believe that this show will get a new season sometime soon, hope I didn’t jinxed that).

This song makes me think that sometimes it really is not always about the destination, it could be about the adventure and the cherished moments that you share with your companion that makes a journey really worth the invested effort. This song also is a great way to have us reminisce about the early episodes of the series… no, not Myn- I mean Bitch’s plots and antics she could go and disappear for all I care lol.


9. Moffumoffu DE Yoi no Ja yo

Artist: Azumi Waki

Series: Sewayaki Kitsune no Senko-san (The Helpful Fox Senko-san)


Moffumoffu DE Yoi no Ja yo by Azumi Waki


Finally done with the gloom fest so let’s wrap things up in a lighter mood with this song and the other two that will follow.

First up is the rap demigod (literally) fox Senko-san. This song is rated fluffy/10 and if you’ve got time to listen to the full version you would hear something reallllly awesome. Trust me on this one brother, have I ever lied to you? Eminem is shaking in his knees right about know after hearing the moffumoffu part, I bet.


10. Ne, Issho ni Kaero

Artist: Chisaki Morishita

Series: Hitoribocchi no Marumaru Seikatsu (Hitori Bocchi’s ○○ Lifestyle)


Ne, Issho ni Kaero by Chisaki Morishita


A very relaxing and peaceful song that gives me the best feeling out of all the ending songs I have on this list, not to play any favorites but this song definitely has something in it that supplies me with positivity and enthusiasm that makes me want to listen to it more than the other songs this season (openings included). The manga panels and the way that the characters Bocchi has became friends with accompanies her on her march made this one also among the most enjoyable endings to watch because it changes almost every week. The instrument playing at the beginning and ending (some kind of wind instrument or whatever was that) also pleases me tremendously then add the adorable running animation of Kai and Bocchi on top of that… congratulations you are now in Valhalla.


11. Isekai Girls♡Talk

Artist: Yumi Hara, Sora Amamiya, Rie Takahashi, Aoi Yuuki

Series: Isekai Quartet


Isekai Girls♡Talk by Yumi Hara, Sora Amamiya, Rie Takahashi, Aoi Yuuki


Dangerously cute. Never knew an 8-bit sprite of Emilia, Tanya, Aqua and Albedo dancing while singing to an 8-bit tune could be this adorable. Personally I love Emilia’s (Rie Takahashi) gentle voice and have always been fond of hearing her singing but I think hearing these 4 characters from different series altogether in one piece is a whole new experience that is good in itself. But if I were to be more greedy, I would like to hear an Emilia and Megumin duet because they are both voiced by Rie Takahashi, wonder how good that will fare?


One more push and I will be complete with my Spring 2019 anime seasonal posts. I am still deciding on what shows to include on my final list but I have at least 2 already lined up after looking at shows I initially skipped because of my lack of time in the previous months. Well that’s all for this week, hope you found some songs to your liking and with that I will be seeing you again next week!

Ciao~

Sort:  

Hi @ascheriit!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.404 which ranks you at #18492 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 38 places in the last three days (old rank 18530).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android