[Anime Recommendation] TOKYO GHOUL "Season 1"

in #anime6 years ago


Yoo mina saaan...!!! back again with me @barryrafsan!! I hope you all are in good health and a good day. Amin. Ok in this time I’m still share a good old anime recommendation To you all stemians! Just read this article then watch it later the anime!



Well, Today the anime I recommend is Tokyo Ghoul anime, the anime has 12 episodes on sesason 1.
Tokyo Ghoul is a very popular anime. I have actually been meaning to watch it for a long time and I've finally decided to do it! I watched it in less than two days. So here is my review. (I guess I might start doing this after I finish an anime. With the exception of this.
First off, I am not going to discuss the manga at all since I haven’t read it. So, I’m only going to talk about what we’ve seen in season one of the anime. I’ll give you a detailed summary of the plot. This may or may not contain spoilers read it at your own discretion.
Tokyo Ghoul is an amazing anime, in my opinion. This is a guide that will bring you up to date on season one and lead you directly into season two. Obviously, this article is filled with spoilers. So, please stop reading now if you haven’t watched season one yet and don’t want to have it spoiled. With that being said, there is a lot to cover so let’s jump into it!
The plot takes place in Tokyo as the title suggests. People in their world live with other creatures (Ghouls). The main character (Ken Kaneki), a ordinary young boy goes on a date with a girl who turns out to be a ghoul (Rize Kamishiro) and inevitably she tries to eat him. You may think that this is the end but an accident occurs. Someone has a crane fall on top of them, and Rize dies but Kaneki on the other hand lives and he has Rize's Ghoul organs replace his damage ones and that prompts him into becoming a half Ghoul. He eventually meets other ghouls and tries to balance out his life as a human and half Ghoul.

Well, I will make it simple.. To catch people up to speed, Tokyo Ghoul takes place in our world, except there are two differents species of Humans. You have the normal Humans like you and I. And then you have the Ghouls, Humans with supernatural powers and the only thing they can eat for sustenance is human flesh. And therein lies the main conflict of the story. Humans eat normal food and live normal lives. Ghouls eat flesh and only flesh and thus must kill normal humans to survive. Enter the CCG, an organization dedicated to eradicating the Ghouls as they are a threat to regular human existence. Ghouls are nothing, but animals to them. But on the Ghoul side, they see themselves as misunderstood humans, it isn’t their fault that the only thing they can eat is flesh, and so they fight back in order to survive.

I liked the bloody gore and sick/twisted events that occured and the moral issues concerning ghouls, humans, and the relations between them and the psychological stuff. Many I heard said the end dissapointed them, I wasn't one of them. I thought for only 12 episodes it did a great job and I was satisfied and content with it. Overall I'll give it an 8/10. Not sure how the second season is (will check it out, but that is my score so far).

If you like this post, please upvote this post and
follow my account @barryrafsan