You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anime recommendation: Bungo Stray Dogs

in #anime6 years ago

This one sounds interesting. I haven't watched much in the Anime genre apart from shows I watched as a kid and somehow didn't realise were anime even though they looked vastly different to the other cartoons - I guess kids just don't think that way. Lastman, a French cartoon I just recently finished, is described as "anime-adjacent" though, whatever that means. Bungo stray dogs sounds interesting from your description because it sounds like dramedy (Bojack Horseman, MASH) and I love that genre when it is done well. Done well I like dramedy better than drama or comedy on its own. If not done well, the change between drama and comedy can be jarring and just weird, but when done well that is a really great genre and your description makes it sound like this show is doing the balance between humour and seriousness quite well as well. It sounds like it could be quite a good show. I enjoy shows that do the mix of humour and seriousness / comedy and drama well.

Sort:  

This one made my top 3 list instantly. Comparing it to BoJack is a very good comparison too, it has those dark moments and those moments that makes you smile. Only in this one, without giving too much away, you get some epic fights between strong and amazing characters!

Sounds cool.