An Expansion of Monarchs Tribunal and a change in How I produce content.

in #animelast month

'The Monarchs Tribunal' (1).jpg
So one of my newer shows I've been working on is The Monarchs Tribunal. Taking inspiration from an old G4TV show called Judgement Day, the premise is I bring on people with a differing view on some kind of game, anime, or related topic. I'm only a few shows in, and I started to think that maybe I should take a bit of a broader approach to it.

The original Judgement Day had two guys that did every show, and while I don't intend to have one steady guest as I like having a show with more of a variable, the thing that made it work wasn't that you had two opposing viewpoints, but two different viewpoints. As a result, I'm no longer going to limit the show to just people who have an opposing view. In hindsight, I think I think limiting it like that is a bit silly, as well as limiting the guests I can bring on.

That said, if I can manage it, I'm considering doing that as often as I can as opposed to my written reviews. I won't stop doing those together, but having both the show and a written review feel a bit redundant.

One final change that I plan to make, I'm stopping the live-streaming portion. Honestly, I have no way to set a schedule with Tribunal, and once a month with Adventures isn't nearly enough to keep a steady streaming audience. And, frankly, I'm still doing a lightly edited version of the shows regardless, so adding the streaming aspect is just additional work for me that isn't going to be at all beneficial.

That said, thanks to everyone who sticks around with me, and before I forget the latest episode of The Adventures of The Monk and The Monarch is up. Forgot to post that here before. :p

Youtube:

Rumble: https://rumble.com/v4u7rro-the-adventures-of-the-monk-and-the-monarch-the-irresponsible-personality-of.html