Talking about Light Novels... Mushoku Tensei!

in #anime6 years ago

While I was left without internet for about 2 months, I had the opportunity to read a light novel called: Mushoku Tensei, Isekai Ittara Honki Dasu! And everything I gotta say about it is: IT WAS SUCH A LONG, LONG, SATISFACTORY ROAD.

Mushoku Tensei started as a web novel wrote by Rifujin na Maganote, and it became so popular that it ended being adapted to a Light Novel Format, currently having 16 Volumes. It also has a manga version which has already caught up to the 5 Vol of the series. Already finished, the story has 25 Volumes in total!

Mushoku Tensei tells the story of a nameless 34 man who has been a NEET for quite sometime. Because of some serious family problems and his personal attitude, he ends up being beaten by his younger brother and then, left without a place to stay or someone to rely on. While walking the streets filled with despair, he ends up saving three youngsters who were going to be hit by a truck.

The result: He dies.

But soon afterwards, he finds himself with an amazing situation: He has reincarnated in a new world! And not only that, but he's a baby now, a boy called Rudeus Greyrat. Facing this fact, he decides: This time, I will try my best!

The moment I finished Mushoku Tensei, I could undoubtedly say this: It became one of my favorites, ever enjoyed stories. And now, I will explain you why.

Mushoku Tensei not only shows you how the main character, Rudeus Greyrat, grows as he face several things along the journey, but shows how all the characters grow as well. One thing I loved about the story was the fact that all the characters that take part of it has their role to fulfill and are never forgotten along the way. If you saw them once, you'll see them again, making a appearance that will surprise you, with a role that will, in some way or another, affect the story
and the main character.

This story is one of those stories that are really long, but is also one of the few stories that have finished perfectly as the main character grows. He goes from being a child, to a young child, and adolescent then a young adult. Of course, the others characters as well.

Another thing that I really enjoyed and has been really original was the main antagonist of the series; If you decide to read it, believe me, you will be surprised by it!

But, to be honest, what caught my heart and made me feel that I will never forget this story were the characters. I've fell in love with all of them, how they develop themselves and how they relate to other characters as the story develops further... And how Rudeus ended up being what he is.

If you are not a fan of Light Novels, at least, check the manga version! If we are lucky enough, It will have an Anime, and if it does, I hope it will properly express this masterpiece!

And now, I say goodbye, and leave you with one of my favorite drawings of the light novel!Screenshot_1.png