Talking about movies... Kotonoha no Niwa!

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

A love story heavily involved with rain... The garden of words.

A 15 years old student named Takao Akizuki wants to become a shoemaker. Living his life while trying to achieve his dream, he struggles to keep up with his ambition.

A rainy day. He has decided that, on rainy days, he would skip school and take a breather from daily life.

On a park he goes on one of his walks below the mantle of rain, he encounters her: A woman who drinks beer and eats chocolate at the same time.

To him, that woman seemed like all the mysteries of the world.

Their relationship begins to flow while they encounter on rainy days. But then, raining season stops, and all the excuses they had to meet, disapear.


This is one of my favorite anime movies so far. Although its only 40 minutes long, I've enjoyed it all the times I've watched it. The animation is one of the bests I've ever seen on the industry. The characters are well developed, expressing themselves with their thoughts, words and actions. The music is perfect for all the scenes involved in the movie, and the bitter sweetness of the events add a lot of taste to it.

The character's struggles, social problems, existential problems and even the decisions they make... I loved all of it.

While leaving you with my favorite song of the movie, I say goodbye, and please, take a look at this awesome movie! ʕ·ᴥ· ʔ

Sort:  

Congratulations @goblinglord! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This one! Even though it's a movie with less than an hour running time, it made me cry. I remember, I even searched for the full version of the ending song before :)

Ahh, how I love this.