Sort:  

It's hardly effective as horror and mystery when most of the duration is silly comedy and slice of life. By the time you get to the creepy stuff you either don't care, or you expect it to happen the next arc too, so there is nothing great about it when seen cynically.

Personally I don't think that the focus was primarily on comedy. When you have an anime that doesn't contain any light hearted moment but constant gore then it is prone to become boring pretty fast. There has to be variation for something to be interesting. Of course the balancing between the two is perceived differently and while I personally like it you didn't but that's just how it is and should be.

Yeah I was one of those people that didn't care when the creepy stuff started to happen. It took awhile for it to finally hit and when it did I just wasn't invested in the show anymore.

Woooy, good job post 😊@komiya-encore

I thought you forgot to put "comedy" on genres?
On my blog im talk about anime too, you can visit my blog and if you like you can follow and upvote me too. Hope we can be friend. がんばって ください @komiya-encore

high five.jpg

Those are the genres listed on MAL. I also personally think that comedy is not really fit as a genre for Higurashi no Naku koro ni since a few funny scenes or jokes doesn't make the essence of an anime comedy.
There are far too many animes that are labeled as comedy even though their primary focus is different. It is unlikely that throughout an entire anime there isn't any joke or funny moment. And the comedic scenes in Higurashi no Naku koro ni are fairy limited and certainly not dominant in the whole picture.
I'll have a look at your blog.

oh so i see, so how do you think about my blog?

For that I'll just wait for your upcoming posts.

so maybe you have to follow me too to see my update post

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness



Congratulations @komiya-encore!


You have completed an anime achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with a Rainbow Badge from Celadon City! You are the very best that noone ever was!