[My Art Process] One of Us from the Original Stand Collection

in #anime3 years ago (edited)

I have a friend who ran a tabletop roleplay which universe had stands users, like in Jojo's Bizarre Adventure, and he asked me to design the stand of his character.

It's name is One of Us, the whole thematic for the stand has a very religious aesthetic, so I wanted it to have a very excentric and unique pose (as any other stand). Here's the first rough sketch I got:

112.png

I also wanted to make some human features like belly button and chest to guide myself towards the rest of the design.

Once the base and the pose is done, I started doing the easier details, basic stand features, I was inspired by the Vento Aureo Stands (these have a very artistic and elegant design in my opinion), things like jewels, metal parts and fancy stuff:

113.png

I worked with my friend to decide the religious aesthetic details, and if the stand should have hair, since we wanted to make it look like a specific religious figure, the result of this rain of ideas was this:

114.jpg
(sorry for the image size changes x.x)

One of Us was finally created! After that, we needed to discuss the colors. We thought about jewelry, a treasure everyone would desire, something powerful and elegant:

unknown (1).png

It's alive! Now, it needed a cool and colorful background and of course, the stand's name, to finish the Jojo's aesthetic:

70195580_3008390942536576_4470287349921611776_n.png

This is the final result!

I love this drawing, you can find it on my gallery:
https://nftshowroom.com/nyxai/gallery

Thank you very much for your attention!

Sort:  

Hi! I was the one who contacted you on fb earlier today, glad you replied there.
Just like what they said it would be cool to write an introduction post.
Tell something about yourself, your works etc.
That would be a a pretty good start for new authors :D
Anyway, warm welcome and hope you find the right community for you.
https://hive.blog/communities
Good luck !
~@lordkingpotato

Hey! thank you very much for taking the time to check my accounts :D and of course I will introduce myself, thanks for the good welcome!

Hello @nyxai, this is @gentleshaid from the @ocd team. Congratulations on joining Hive and making your first post. It is a tradition for new users to make an introductory post telling the hive community about themselves and how they discovered this platform. A typical intro post can be accessed here.

We will be following you in anticipation of your introductory post. Can't wait to know you. Have fun posting on Hive!

Hello! Thank you very much! I will do that!