[Art] My Art of Kaneki Ken

in #anime6 years ago

Hello Steemians! A very warm good evening to you. I tried drawing Kaneki Ken from the anime Tokyo Ghoul and I already shared the draft with you few weeks back. It was only a few days ago that I finished Coloring it. I'm very excited to share it here because I made a similar attempt of drawing the same image in the past but it didn't turn out so well. I'm more satisfied this time but I am sure I can do much better! Usually, I don't draw the same art again but I really love the masked Kaneki 😁

IMG_20180616_191300.jpg

(Source: Picture taken by @ryunamist) Kaneki Ken from Tokyo Ghoul

Although this is one of my favorites pieces from March drafts, it took me the least time to finish. You can see I did something different with the cloth fabric. That's because most of the area in the reference image was black. And although you can get different shades of black on a digital tool, it's hard to do so with pencil colors. I had to think of something else and so I took a black pen to scribble on the fabric and coat it with black pencil color next. It turned out fine but I am sure even better effect can be created if I try new combinations.

These days, I've been learning Korean. I started few months ago but stopped after just learning the letters. But now I have the urge to utilize my holidays and accomplish something good! I also want to get better at art and I hope it will all turn out good.

Here's the draft for Kaneki that I drew in March. After this, only 2 more images are left to post. Hope you will like them as well ^^

IMG_20180406_102846.jpg

(Source: Picture taken by @ryunamist) Final Pen Sketch


What do you think of my art? Do you watch anime? 😄



That's all for this post! Thank you for visiting.
See you soon 😘😘
Have a great day~~

1c0b368c4fd24c054df62b9babfa7ff6--chicken-nuggets-google-search.jpg
(Image Source)

Sort:  

very good , I also like the saying above the drawing x

Me too! It's very meaningful when you relate it with the story ^^

what a good drawing

Thank you very much! ^^