Anime recommendation: Boku dake ga Inai Machi / ERASED

in #anime6 years ago

Boku dake ga Inai Machi (The Town Without Me) / ERASED
Most of you have probably heard about this gem, but for those of you who haven't I wan't to personally (over the internet) recommend it!

4awitbausaxy.jpg

This is hands down one of the best series I have seen for a long time. I don't wanna spoil the story so I'll just say that is an amazingly well paced mystery-thriller. It is a very adult anime and tackles a lot of real and relatable topics.
It has some funny moments and these jokes feels like a breath of fresh air, but fleets away just as quickly.

So if you're looking for the next anime to keep you entertained, this might be it for you!

boku-machi1.png

Any recommendations for me? Need more? Tell me!
Have a nice day!
-superpill

Sort:  

I cannot agree. Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu aired in the same season as Erased, and is considered by most who saw both to be far better. Rakugo is the best show since Ping Pong the Animation stole the floor in 2014, and Rakugo has not been topped yet.

Erased does not tackle adult issues well. It takes a heavy-handed approach at them and lacks a good in-depth discussion of the issues. Only the first 3 episodes were good and the rest fell off in quality. The end was quite bad and the scores of the show on most aggregate sites took a big hit once the show ended.

There is a live action Erased on Netflix that supposedly improves the ending, so that might be worth checking out.

It was the Netflix adaptation that made me check out the anime, so I've been thinking of seeing it too. But I will definitely check out this Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu. Thanks for the reply!

I like this anime!

Instantly on my top 3 list!