Mob Psycho 100

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

I'm a Tumblr user and recently in my dashboard appeared a fan comic about Mob Psycho 100. The art was so astounding that I couldn't help myself and ended up watching the anime. I'm still in episode 6 but let me tell you this: It's excellent.

                           

In the fifht episode the arc really hit me in the heart and now I can see that this will be a great anime. Despite it's humor it can be really touching.

Mob Psycho 100

Strangely enough, the original format of Mob is a webcomic, created by ONE a manga artist. He's best know for another webcomic series: One-Punch Man. You can see the similarities in style but in characters and story they couldn't be more different.

Plot

                        

Shigeo Kageyama is a pretty looking normal boy who could easily went unnoticed. He has a nickname (Mob, Mobu) that literally means "background character" for a reason. But Mob is not ordinary at all.

He is a psychic, and a really powerful one. He works for Arataka Reigen, a self-proclaimed psychic (a fraud) in his "Talk About Spirits Agency". Even if Reigen is a con artist and is using Mob powers to do all the real work, he cares about Mob. He is constantly giving him advice on whatever doubt or problem Mob mentions and surprinsingly, sometimes is good advise.

                                                

Mob has been living with his emotions at bay because his powers can easily overload when they get stronger. He is afraid that he would hurt someone because of that and only used them against spirits.

Personal comments

  • I never laught so hard with an anime. It's hilarious. 
  • The animation style is interesting and something different from my usual animes.
  • Mob is so inoccent and cute I want to protect him.
  • The others character are pretty unique in their own way (the members of  the "Telepathy Club", Mezato Ichi, Ritsu, Dimple, etc.)
Sort:  

Spanish/ Español

Me hizo acordar de esta serie, eli code lyoko. bueno el físico del personaje, siguiendote y apoyandote. 100% Venezolana.

English/Inglés

He reminded me of this series, eli code lyoko. Well the physique of the character, following you and supporting you. 100% Venezuelan