Kurama of Yu Yu Hakusho Fanart (painting by @tegoshei)

in #anime6 years ago (edited)


Hello everyone!
In this post, I am going to share to you a fanart I made a while ago. Actually, I was chatting with @yasu24 because he drew the anime I requested from him in the past. He drew Luffy of One Piece and you can check his post HERE. And since he granted my request, I asked him if there's any anime character that he would like me to draw. A few moments later, he answered that he wanted to request "Kurama of Yu Yu Hakusho".

It actually made me happy because Kurama is my favorite character from this anime. It felt so nostalgic as I was painting it because I have watched Yu Yu Hakusho or Ghost Fighter (as it is called in my country) when I was an elementary school student. It's one of the first few Japanese animation that became popular during my childhood days. Actually, I rewatched this anime 3 years ago when a friend of mine gave me a copy of it! :)

Kurama or "Dennis" is my favorite because he is so smart. In the past, I always go for the "smarty" type of character. However, to be honest, when I rewatched it 3 years ago, I really found Hiei or Vincent cool. Hahaha~ I go for the serious and dark type of characters these days. hahaha xD But still, if Kurama transforms into his fox-demon form, he becomes the coolest of them all. At least for me.. haha

My friend @yasu24 requested me to draw the human form of Kurama. I was supposed to draw and color using colored pencils but I realized I haven't painted for quite some time, so I decided to paint it instead. I hope you like my painting.


KURAMA.jpg


The painting above is the scanned version of the finished artwork. I'd show you the materials used and the process below.

Materials Used



P_20180421_161704.jpg


As you can see in the picture above, I used the following materials:

  • Watercolor pad
  • Water color palette
  • Pencil and eraser for sketching
  • Scissors
  • Masking tape
  • Container for water
  • Different Paint brushes


The Process



First, I prepared the page where I'm going to paint by placing masking tape on each side.

P_20180421_162115.jpg


Next, I sketched the subject lightly using the pencil and eraser.

P_20180421_164017.jpg

After it, I started painting the facial features of the anime character like the eyes, nose and mouth.

P_20180421_165814.jpg

Then, I colored the hair, skin and clothes with the base color or the lightest one.

P_20180421_170925.jpg

P_20180421_171527.jpg

P_20180421_172330.jpg

P_20180421_173141.jpg

Then, I outlined the hair part of the character.

P_20180421_174032.jpg
Next, I painted the hair, skin and clothes in detail.

P_20180421_174654.jpg

P_20180421_175520.jpg

P_20180421_175546.jpg

P_20180421_180937.jpg

P_20180421_181913.jpg

P_20180421_182334.jpg

Once I'm done with the details, I tried painting a background color for the character.

P_20180421_182911.jpg

Next up would be writing the character's name as well as finalizing the details of the character.

P_20180421_183155.jpg

P_20180421_183521.jpg

Then, I removed the masking tape and wrote my username, @tegoshei, signature and the date for today.

P_20180421_183856.jpg

In order to have a clearer view of the painting, I scanned it too. :)

KURAMA.jpg


I'm really happy with the result. I hope I'll get to paint again soon. ^^ Anyway, I also took other angles of the painting. Please check them out below.

P_20180421_183906.jpg

P_20180421_183911.jpg

Of course, I will also provide you with the gif version of the whole process. It's really fun to watch. ^^


zz.gif


And finally, before I end this post, I also took a selfie together with my painting of Kurama of Yu Yu Hakusho.


20180421_184339.jpg



And that's it! I really enjoyed painting today. I enjoyed especially because the character is one of my favorites. I hope you guys enjoyed the process and like the painting. I hope my friend @yasu24 likes it, too. hihihi~ I'll end my post until here. Time to clean up my mess. haha xD See you again! Until next post! :D


Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

I love KURAMA to!

「私も蔵馬が好きです」とコメントしてくれてありがとうございます!日本人からのそのようなコメントは、@tegosheiに対してのサポートになると思いますー。

日本のアニメを好きでいてくれているのは、日本人にとってとても嬉しい事ですからね
私も色々なアニメを見て育ってきてますから(^^♪

Yay!!! We're the same! :) Do you like other anime, too? ^^

i like HUNTER×HUNTER,ONE POUNCH MAN,DORAGON BALL
there are other things i like
but in the title of KANJI. i don,t know overseas title
thankyou for loving japanese animation

日本語でもいいよ!^^
Ohh~!!! I also like HunterXHunter, One Punch Man and DBZ! ^_^
You're welcome!!!! :) Japanese animation is the best! ^^

Wow! This is so amazing! It's just like a digital drawing. I couldn't believe my eyes. Great work nee-chan. I always love your paintings.

Thank you for supporting @tegoshei.
Do you know Yu Yu Hakusho?

I always support her ^^
No, I haven't watched that anime

Oh! @tegoshei is Ne-chan?
Do you know Hunter-hunter? Japanese animation.

Yeah, she's my never-seen-for-real-sister lol
Nope, haven't watch that either (man...what do I really know?)

Ok! Yuyuhakusyo and Hunter-Hunter are popular anime in Japan. It is the same author. They are also popular with 14 years old. If you have a chance, please watch.

Thank you. I'll watch it when I have time :D

Thanks a lot, imouto-chan! ^^ I really enjoy painting, especially anime characters... I'll practice more and more.. ^^

ありがとう!一生懸命描いてくれたことが伝わってきました。Resteemさせていただきました。

蔵馬はフィリピンだとデニスという名前なの?オレも飛影、好きだよ。どっちも好きだけど、今回 @tegosheiに描いてもらうとしたら蔵馬が良いと思った。オレのルフィーも色を付けてほしいです(笑)

@tegosheiの蔵馬は、優しい感じがする。戸愚呂に負けちゃうからもと思った。@tegosheiが優しい人だから、その人間性が絵にも出たのかもね!

オレが蔵馬をリクエストしてから、4時間で作品を描いて、写真を撮って、動画を撮って、steemitの記事を書けちゃうなんて凄いことだと思う。@tegosheiは優秀な人だと思う。日本語も上手いしね!ご両親の育て方が良かったのかな?

あっ、蔵馬の写真、![P_20180421_182911.jpg]となっているところがあるけれど、入れたかった写真が抜けてない?

steemitに参加しているなかで、@tegosheiには本当に助けてもらってます。ありがとうー。これからもよろしくお願いします。

長い日本の文章!ガンバレ、私!笑

こちらこそ、ありがとうございます!
はい!くらまのフィリピンの名前はデニスです!ああ~!楽しみにしています、カラードルフィー!

戸愚呂が好き?彼も面白いキャラと思った!

ありがとう!2時間で描くで終わった~たぶん!

![P_20180421_182911.jpg] 今OKです!笑

こちらこぞよろしくお願いします~!

長い日本の文章は勉強になるでしょ?(笑)

自分ではルフィーに色を付けないと思う。もし、@tegosheiが付けてくれるなら、お願いしたいけど。戸愚呂はそこまで好きじゃない(笑)この蔵馬は@tegosheiのように優しいそうだから、負けちゃうかもと思った。

オレは2時間じゃ描けないな。きっと。

「こちらこぞ」になってるね(笑)面白い。日本語上手です!

そうですね。昨日も、日本語を勉強しました、私の生徒と。

もし、@tegosheiが付けてくれるなら、お願いしたいけど。

ごめんね、でも、どういう意味?

なるほどね。えと、@yasu24さんも優しいから負けない~!

あきらめないよ~!!!

まだです~T_T 「私にとっては外国語ですから、日本語は難しい~!」この文章は昨日勉強しました!笑

私の生徒と

@tegosheiが日本語を教えてる生徒がいるということ?

ごめんね、でも、どういう意味?

@tegosheiが、@yasu24の代わりに色を塗ってくれたら嬉しいということ。

なるほどね。えと、@yasu24さんも優しいから負けない~!

何回も間違えて良いから、どんどん日本語の文章を書いたり、会話をすると力がつくと思うよ。質問も答えるし。

あきらめないよ~!!!

スラムダンクの三井みたいに?

まだです~T_T 「私にとっては外国語ですから、日本語は難しい~!」この文章は昨日勉強しました!笑

あはは。昨日勉強した文章なんだ。いつも日本語上手だと思ってます。

はい!私の生徒は日本語先生になりたいから、日本語を私に教えます!

ああ、そうか!それもいいけど、プリンタがない!笑

私とそう思う!よろしくね?!

スラムダンクの三井は私の一番キャラ!そうみたいに~!ひひひ~

ありがとうございます!書いてはOKけど、話すは難しい!そして、私のグラマとVocabularyは下手!!!

私の生徒= My student
私の先生=My teacher

日本語会話の練習相手になっても良いよ!

kurama-sama ❤️

@kawaiipowerさん、蔵馬好きそう!呼び捨ては怒られたりして?蔵馬様。

Yaaaay~!!! I bet you like him, too! ^_^ hihihi~

Wonderful fanart of Kurama, was really neat seeing the work in progress. I find it quite amazing you did this with watercolors! When I was younger I was way to messy with watercolors XD
I shall resteem your art ^0^

Ohh~ Thank you so much... :D Being messy with watercolors is a start! hihihi~ As long as you enjoy playing with it... <3

Great painting as always and what a gteat post!

Yaaaay~!!! Thank you sis!! It means a lot coming from one of my favorite steemit artists! <3

This post has received a 9.5 % upvote from @boomerang.