What's it like hosting an Anime Convention!

in #anime6 years ago

So in Adelaide, we're fairly limited in regards to nerd conventions. Regardless of that fact, there has been one in particular that I have been attending for now 5 years in a row: AVCon! Adelaide's Anime and Video Game Convention Festival! I have enjoyed it every year and considering it's a volunteer run event, it's pretty damn well run!

Wanting to show my thanks and respect, I wanted to help out in some form this year. So back a few months ago when I saw a Facebook advertisement for 'hosts', I decided to give it a shot! And boy, am I glad I did!

It was fascinating learning about the ins and outs of how events like these are run, it was so much fun working with a crowd of passionate people who love anime/video games in some regards! Being a host is challenging at times, but with confidence and being comfortable to talking in front of crowds, it's definitely enjoyable!

I was also given permission to film some slices of the backstage organization and some of my events on stage! So please, check out my video and head on over to YouTube itself to chuck in a like and subscribe! It would mean the world to me as this took ages to edit and I even purchased Filmora to make this as good as it could be!

If you live in Australia and love anime and video games, please consider coming to AVCon in the future! It's every July and it's one heck of a fun time!