You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obligatory anniversary/dolphin post

Thank you ^_^ I have Steem and the people I have met this past year to thank for so many things, and that includes you whether you believe me or not :)

I am glad I did too. I had convinced myself I hated it, because everything I loved about life was indoors, and any time spent outdoors was wasted. Well not anymore, on both counts.

What I found peace with is that I do not need go there right now or all the time but just knowing it is out there, realising that it is alive and unique and magical, and not being afraid to love that and allow myself to appreciate it and connect with it occasionally... it is wonderful! I can't really describe what it feels like to know that I almost missed out on the whole thing. But I did not, and that is what matters. :)