Hive anniversary 6!

in #anniversary10 months ago

7.png

It is the cake day today, and that is a honey cake with wildflowers from the Latvian meadows!

Hi, there! Today’s been six years since I joined and been part of this community. And while it’s been four months of silence from me, I am here and not going anywhere. I love Hive. I love everything it stands for. But what I love the most are the people who now are my friends, thanks to Hive. I am to this day so lucky for the chain reaction that led me here. My life is forever altered for the better in ways I could have never imagined!


But holy moly! Fucking six years! That is quite a lot, eh? Am I a dinosaur now? Or what one would call an OG? Do you even know me? I mean, I know I am not the same person who joined all those years ago. That is for sure! The awesome thing, however, is that my posts are like time capsules of the versions of me as I reflected in many of them about whatever events and happenings that were shaping me I am now.

Sometimes it is interesting to go back in time and to read where you were years ago. You never know what you will find. Cringe here and there? Or wonder about how the heck the picture was so clear back then. Perhaps, remind yourself of some truths you have found for yourself. So, I would like to encourage you… yes you, the one reading this! Go to your blog and have a peek at your timeline in three different spots. How do you feel about you back then?

Or if you are brand new here, welcome home, and I hope you will love it here just as much as I have and more!

1.png

Anyway! Hi! I am m31, the purple galaxy, and I am here to brighten your day with these beautiful flowers from my garden today. Here you probably will find vibrant colors, my drawings or paintings or other creations, my rawest feelings and darkest thoughts sometimes, and my wanderings on this beautiful rock we call Earth captured in words and images the best I can convey and present to you.

3.png

2.png

5.png

4.png

6.png

8.png

I wanted to break the silence for a while now. This post is the perfect excuse.

This dino will eat the cake now too! Mur meow! Cheers peeps! See you at the Hivefest, or in your backyard soon! >^.^<

Song of the day: Ghost - Call Me Little Sunshine

Sort:  

Am I a dinosaur now?

An M31osaurus actually. You wear the mantle well though.

Well done on the anniversary, it's certainly a solid effort.

M31oasaurus

Haha, nice one! ^^

I have no idea where the time disappears. I have been trying to slow down for a year now, unsuccessfully. But I am glad to be around after all these years. It has not always been easy. Ups and downs, but that is just life I guess.

Life sure has peaks and troughs, but either way, it's always life and we need to make it work for us. Here on Hive it's the same. June 13th 2017 was my first day here, I wrote a post last week about it...so we have about the same amount of time. It's changed so much, for good and bad, but we're both still here right? That's what counts.

I hope you have a great weekend M.

Happy Hive Birthday! Nice to see you still lurk, even if you aren't as actively creating content anymore.

Thank you so much! I am indeed lurking. Life's been weird a bit for a while now and I am the kind of person that needs a lot of energy that is freely accessible when I am creative. I think that is what people call being burnt out. And that is not just creatively I am afraid to say.

If you are inactive, you can also delegate your Hive Power to curation projects like decency, diyhub, and ocdb to earn an extra trickle of HIVE. I am not as active as I would like to be myself, so about half of my HIVE Power is set to working for accounts like them.

Happy anniversary M31!!!!

untitled.gif

Thank youuuu @equipodelta! It is crazy how time flies! But I look back at these past six years, and I can't help but smile. I think that says a lot! :)

We joined on the same day ??!!!

Yep! Happy Hive anniversay @livinguktaiwan! What a journey it has been! Will I see you in Mexico?

Amazing! Happy 6 hive birthday. I just celebrated my first hive birthday last June 18. Thank you hive and thank you to all people who are making this alive.

Congrats once again.

Thank you @jenthoughts and happy Hive anniversary to you too! ^^ I feel like Hive does truly wonderful things to those who are open to it. I have never seen a community so amazing, dedicated, creative, and fun anywhere else! It is like some invisible force pulling us all together. And it is just awesome!

Cheers to many, many years to come! :)

I hope I can stay here longer like yours. Thanks for the support. It really matters.

See you around. Keep safe.

Am I a dinosaur now?

Yes!

Congrats on making it through six years. It is quite an accomplishment considering how much has gone on in that time. It is amazing anyone is here still! :D

The cake looks amazing.

Dino club has a new member I guess, hehe!

There are six years, and then there are six years in blockchain world! What a ride though!

The cake looks amazing.

It was very delicious too. Do you have honey cakes in Finland?

There are six years, and then there are six years in blockchain world!

It is like dog years.

honey cakes

This should be my nickname!

I don't think they have them here.

This should be my nickname!

Stripper name? xD

I don't think they have them here.

Damn. Finns are missing out!

Happy anniversary, nice to see you posting again!

Do you even know me?

That's a very interesting question about all of us. For one thing, what version of ourselves we have shared in the chain and maybe even more interesting, what is the image of ourselves that the others have perceived.

Aww thank you @fotostef! I think it was the longest time I had not posted. It did not feel great since I love Hive so much!

what version of ourselves we have shared

That is something all social places online face. Sometimes we are driven to show all the good sides only, to paint a perfect picture of our lives and who we are. And I wonder if we leave out the struggles not because we are wanting to be perfect but because we are scared to appear weak, or are even ashamed of stuff. Or sometimes when when life is not so great it is just hard to share. However, I have seen people on Hive be more vulnerable and honest about their situations more than in other places online.

It is true. Myself I have shared much more private thoughts and feelings that I originally intended but somehow the people I've met here, made me feel comfortable to do so :)

Cheers!

That cake looks absolutely delicious! ^^

I always love to reflect back on my journey by scrolling through my timeline.

I love also how your timeline has that distinct m31 signature to it throughout! ^^

Sometimes it gets a bit sad too, seeing all those connections that were made in the early days that eventually went dead. But yeah, even though I sometimes think I post way too little on here, 6 years is still a long time and a lot of content to reminisce over.

May the next 6 years be ever so colorful, documented, and packaged here on the chain nicely for us to reflect back on way down the line! ^^


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

It was so yummy! And well, you know. Honey cakes are the best!

Sometimes it gets a bit sad too, seeing all those connections that were made in the early days that eventually went dead.

Yeah. While I had trouble to let go of those and I was really sad for a long time about it. At some point, it just is what it is. People go through things, some leave because life takes them to different places, some drift apart. It happens to all social gatherings and encounters eventually.

Cheers! I am sure the next 6 years will be awesome! <3

Happy Hiversary! :-D

See you at the Hivefest, or in your backyard soon! >^.^<

Unfortunately at least one of the above won't happen this year, so I guess see you in my backyard! ;-)

Song of the grey: "Prelude: Happiness / I'm so Glad" - Deep Purple

Thank youuuuuu @gtg!

I am either preschooler (six-year old), or 60 year-old grandma now (in blockchain years 1 year feels like 10) xD


Awwww :( No Hivefest? Meow. But the wizard is always there. Maybe we need to set you up being there at least virtually? We would carry you around!

I am so sorry ;(

I guess see you in my backyard

Yes. I know it is not ideal (or what I hoped for), but I think I could pull that off around autumn.

Yes. I know it is not ideal (or what I hoped for), but I think I could pull that off around autumn.

Sounds like a plan :-)

Happy anniversary dear, 6 years is a long time. My hive anniversary is coming next month, I think it's gonna be 5 years of my Hive journey... That cake looks delicious...

Aww thank you @priyanarc! I couldn't believe it has been so long! I had to scroll back and check! xD We will blink couple times and we are going to reach the decade. I should bring the honey cake next time we meet! hugs

We will blink couple times and we are going to reach the decade.

I believe that too...

I should bring the honey cake next time we meet! hugs

When you are coming to Holland again :D :D ?? It's been already an year since we last met :D

When you are coming to Holland again :D :D ?? It's been already an year since we last met :D

I think I will need to plan some sort of EU tour with a few stops in different places! Holland is such a fun place. Definitely did not have enough time to explore everything last time.

Let me know when you plan to come, we can visit some nice places together...

Congratulations @m31! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 6 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Crazy! Just yesterday I was in Lisboa, starting my tumble down the rabbit hole. And here I am now!

Happy Hive Birthday @m31
🎉🎈🎂🎉🎈

Time flies, doesn't it? It's amazing how much can happen in just a short amount of time.

BTW, your support for our previous proposal has been much appreciated but it expired end of 2022!
May we ask you to renew your support for our new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/248)?
Your help will be really appreciated. Thank you!

There's a lot of cringe in my past posts.

Hey Kryp! We should start a cringe fest community for people to post their own cringiest post reviews!

That's not a great way to forget them lol. We need a cringe graveyard.

While I love the graveyard idea, cringe is also part of the journey. Do you ever catch yourself still cringing about something you did or said at random times? Cringe loves to sneak up like that. It does not like to be forgotten xD And blockchain makes that hard too.

I hate myself in real-time. The cringe is just an added bonus.

I hope you are joking about hating yourself. Kryp you are a cool dude. At least, that is how I know you. Anyhow, I hope you are doing ok. How are the kids?

I'm mostly joking. Things are good. The kids are beautiful. I'm so so so so busy with school, work, and trying to figure out this whole science thing. I've been doing some cool stuff the last few years though.

It looks so good and must taste so good for sure!