You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Obligatory anniversary/dolphin post

in #anniversary5 years ago

I was able to relate with your experience as it has been similar to mine as well! I think that those that remain have felt the same experience as many have left. Those that stay seem to be more community oriented which highlight the sense of ownership most have here and why I think this social experiment will ultimately work as technology needs to be used and the community here is great at exploring and providing the feedback necessary to build the ecosystem and attract both developers and new users.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I am pleased that you were able to relate with what I shared. I am just so glad we are building a good core group of people who see Steem as a community rather than a "get rich quick" or even "get rich eventually" scheme. Steem is my "make friends all over the world and reward and engage them and make them feel appreciated and brighten their day" scheme.

I know what you mean when you say that the experiment "will work" and I agree and I even catch myself saying things like that. But I think sometimes we forget that it is working right now. There is nothing to wait for. Steem is here, and it is not perfect sure but perfect is boring anyway. It is wonderful and amazing and succeeding right now.