My One Year Anniversary! Thank you Steemit and Steemians for this life changing Journey!

in #anniversary6 years ago (edited)


Well Its Been One Year! What a Journey



My Family..

Before I get started remembering my first year on @steemit, I want to thank my Wife and my Kids. They have been my WHY and my REASON for pushing so hard to try to be somebody on this amazing platform! Through thick and thin they have been my source of strength and inspiration to be a better husband, father and human.

BannerTest08.png


Here we go!

It all started June 17th of 2017, I was doing my rounds on YouTube and I stumbled upon a video talking about Steemit. Myself being a social media butterfly was fascinated in the prospects of this young platform (steemit).

I've been into crypto since 2012, so a blogging platform that you can earn cryptocurrency for doing stuff you do for free really intrigued me. Not to mention being burned by hackers stealing most of my bitcoin early on and "Big Vern" running off with my 100,000 XRP. These events really showed me the hard leasons of crypto and Steemit was there with tons of ways to protect user accounts. I think not only the social aspect but the security aspect is what really drew me in.

I started like everyone else, not knowing what the F... I was doing. I spent weeks reading white papers and watching every YouTube video I could find (This was before @dtube videos). I've always been a heads down, learn learn learn kinda guy so this part I enjoyed, though the Steemit learning curve is NUTS!

I loved the process of learning so much I even started my own Youtube series which till this very day is one of my highest viewed and engaged vidoes:

Getting Started on Steemit: A Beginners Journey (6/25/17)


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3zErBrmPPfo



My First Vlog (So So Stupid)

I took me over 2 hours to finish my first vlog which pretty much got no upvotes or comments. Then I knew I was in for a long haul here. It was not going to be easy.


https://steemit.com/youtube/@reseller/how-much-are-my-beanie-babies-worth-here-s-my-quick-guide

I brought other friends here, they quickly left lol. (I wish they stayed and ate dirt like I did). At this point I didn't know about the #introduceyourself hashtag. (I found out about that weeks later)

I didn't find any success till I made fun games like: Steemit RPG, Steemit Fortune Cookie and Steemit Magic 8 Ball.

Fortune-cookie copy A.png

Then I hit a wall...

I didn't discover my true potential here till I stated to comment and talk to other steemians. The very first people who really showed me the way was @brianphobos and @rulesforrebels. These guys I looked up to because of there amazing accounts and how they engaged their community. So go follow them and thank you guys!

My fist whale vote was from @jerrybanfield, I'll never forgot that. Love him or hate him, he had an impact on me and its something i'll never forget.

The Steemit Minute

This was the thing that really put me over on Steemit! Not only do I get to talk about the Steemit News, I get so showcase some of my favorite DTube videos and fellow steemians! Not to mention bringing New Steemians to others Every Day!

TUBE06-03-2018.jpg

Community

Community was something I wish I was told about on day one. (Someone most likely did but was still trying to figure out what the hell powering down meant). I'm a true self made person and very independent, not to mention a little of an introvert. So reaching out to others and joining a community was never my thing.

Thats till I met people like: @dnews @alphasteem @captainbob @sergiomendes @waybeyondpadthai @humanearland @myndnowcountless @dontstopmenow @goldmatters and others who were doing amazing work on Discord! Finding Discord was seriously the best thing I ever could of done.

Speaking of which Discord was one of the things that got me in touch with @steemcafe who invited me to the Creators Conference in Las Vegas. Where I spoke about @dtube and Steemit in front of a couple dozen people. I've never spoke in public before, so I was super scared and nervous. I learned a lot about my self and from one person who will go nameless, how to treat other people with respect. The bottem line was I met a lot of great people there at the event (mentioned below) and it really lit a fire under me to: DO BETTER, BE BETTER.

Click the image to see my speech, I was nervous AF.

@steemcafe @dtubestars @opc @larrymorrison @joepate47 @thehoneys @eventspeaker @kenmelendez @happymoneyman @prettynicevideo @coruscate @hyperfundit @rhondak @scottshots @elsiekjay @dnews @adamkokesh @instructor2121 @josephsavage @katysavage

Huge Respect & Love to DTube (@dtube)

Logo_Black1.png

I cannot thank enough @heimindanger and the crew over there at @dtube for all the amazing upvotes and support. Not to mention they saw in me potential by making me a Dtube Moderator on their discord channel: https://discord.gg/SfBPTD3

Also all the upvotes they have given me and other people over the year. For myself I have been able to pay bills, feed my family and help others in my own community from these upvotes and support.

HUGE HUGS TO ADRIAN!

Lastly... STEEM MONSTERS! (@steemmonsters)

TWITTER_BANNER_02.jpg

Thank you to @aggroed and @yabapmatt for creating such an amazing virtual trading card game on the Steem Blockchain and graciously welcoming me to be a part of it as the Steem Monsters Director of Social Media.

This is a huge honor to be a part of something so amazing and fun. Not to mention we JUST STARTED!

Special shout out to: @isaria @clove71 and all the cool people over there holding down the discord!

Thank you!

Final Thoughts on a Year!

The journey is what you make it. I ate dirt for months and tried a million things before I found ANY success here. BUT I wouldn't of made it without YOU!

I Love You all, Thank you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Congrats on your 1 year @reseller -- Love your content man you make some AWESOME videos! Really appreciate your hard work, dedication, and education here -- Any tips on Dtube by chance? Always enjoy learning! I will reach out on the discord as well!

Sincerely,
@joeparys

You are the master, you don't need any tips from me man!

i am very inspired by you and after reading this post i want to become famous on steemit as like u
@reseller love from india

Very hard work brother lovely content IMG_20180616_152011.jpg

Eat dirt and come back to me one day when your successful is what I heard and inspires me as well. We never learn by living inside of our comfort zone. I congratulate you for making this far and consider me as one of your teammate here on Steemit. Great @reseller

Congrats on your anniversary!

Hey, Thank you!

Gratz buddy, you've come a long way lol. hard work pays off! :)

Thank you, it has been a lot of hard work and the work to be honest has just begun. Thanks for the comment and being here on my special day!

How do i grow my Profile ? I post Hot Fitness Models from all over the world ! Thank You

Well done
Interesting .. Really this is happening
But Who works deserves
Thanks for sharing your experience..

Congratulations for your first year on Steemit and keep up the great work @reseller! Greetings from Germany. ✌

Congrats celebrating your 1st year anniversary here and in Dtube. Finding the best platform is never easy so props to you man. You are really one of a kind dtubber!!! God blessed. ^^

Very kind words, I appreciate that and wish you the best of luck with your journey also! God Bless!

How do i grow my Profile ? I post Hot Fitness Models from all over the world ! Thank You

Congrats on the 1 year! Very impressive. You've came a long way for sure. I agree, community is important here and helped me out a lot too. I'm not much of a creative blogger either...I want to test it out a bit but thats why I stick to videos! Keep it up @reseller.

lol, I hear you. Thanks for all the amazing support and your continued success yourself!

Congrats! So happy for you. I'm so proud of what you've been able to achieve. You big guys continue to inspire us. Keep going, lots of achievements to come. God bless you.

I appreciate it. If a loser from California like myself can see some success, anyone can. Have a great weekend.

Happy Fathers Day brother! And second to that, happy 1 year here! Great work. I personally would like to see more vlog posts like this from you, great work.

Honestly, you are very good at blog style videos from you. This is very real and positive. Not that I don't really enjoy the Minute, but this man, this is you! Appreciate you man. You have def. been a part of my success here, I have emulated some of your tactics and they work!

This means a lot coming from a great creator like yourself. We will do that LA meet up soon! Take care and thanks for the support!

Congratulations reseller. but i want to add little bit more about fathers day after looking the zainenn brother fathers day wishes...

Today everyone is celebrating fathers day, i wish them all happy fathers day. but do they all know about our everlasting father...?

Isaiah 9:6 King James Version (KJV)
6 For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, (THE EVERLASTING FATHER), The Prince of Peace.

This scripture has been written or prophesied by Isaiah around 700 years before its actually happened (there are many other scriptures also prophesied by many other people in same bible which is written by men but inspired by God, that is the reason everyone say the same thing irrespective of time.

Jesus Christ is our everlasting father for everyday of our life.

Its not about race or religion, its all about true relationship with living God.

thank you Father God for everything what you have given us and you are giving us and most importantly thank you so much for the salvation of our souls.

Really?

Posted using Partiko Android

yes please...

Matthew 16:26

For what is a man profited, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul? or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?

Thanks for being so supportive of me and my mission @reseller! Congratulations on finding your niche on Steemit. You put forth a Herculean effort and your content reflects this. Keep on rockin and happy Father’s Day man!!!!

Thank you for the kind words and support. GOLD to the MOON!

Congrats man, great to see your success on the platform. And it's been an example for so many as well especially us newer Steemians trying to find our way on the platform.

Inspirational man. The sacrifices needed but then you found a formula that works!

Thanks, its not been easy and many times I almost gave up. Never give up. Have a great Sunday!

felicidades steemit es una buena escuela que te pone en contacto con una diversidad cultural no es facil pero de gotita se hace un mar extenso saludos desde Venezuela..

"congratulations steemit is a good school that puts you in touch with a cultural diversity is not easy but droplets are made an extensive sea greetings from Venezuela .."

You are an inspiration @reseller. You were one of those people on @dtube that motivated me to create content. Loved your journey so far. And I am sure you will go a long way!

I am very new to video creation and there is still a lot to learn from folks like you. I really admire your consistency and "Never Say Never" attitude. Keep the hustle on. :) Cheers! and Many Congratulations on this milestone.

Thank you for the amazing kind comment! I really appreciate it. The journey will be different for everyone but stay true to yourself and work hard and the door of success will open wider!

Congratulations on sticking it out for one year! It really takes perseverance and community interaction to last that long! I hope I get there....

Thank you for the comment. Yes, if you work hard and try different things. I feel everyone will find their spot here! I appreciate your support!

Gratz , that is one hell of a post :D

Yeah, not use to these long from Blogs! I wish I had the time to do more! Thanks for the amazing support!

Happy steemit birthday, bro!!! Pretty crazy journey and an inspiration to never ever ever ever ever give up! #hustle #thegrind #family

Happy Father’s Day

Thanks buddy and Happy Fathers day to you! The grind and hustle never ends.

Congrats on your milestone. Its good that you took your time out to blog your story. It will surely inspire many others

congratulations on your anniversary . I am newbee here hope you will help the newbies like me on steemit

Welcome to Steemit! Keep posting quality stuff everyday!

Congrats man!

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

Hey, Thank you! I appreciate your support!

Congrats man! Just celebrated mine a few weeks ago 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Congrats dude and thanks for stopping by!

Happy Father days and also congrats I just joined and watching your videos really help me understand steem better

That means a lot to me, Thank you. Keep making your videos also!

That means a lot to
Me, Thank you. Keep making your
Videos also!

                 - reseller


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

I will thanks for the encouragement

Congratulations. You work very hard at what you do and it shows. Keep up the great work

Hey Thanks man, I really love your videos and hopefully will be able to come visit your farm one day!

You all are welcome anytime;)

Congrats. Love it! Hustle & Grind. Rock n Roll. -resteemed- All day long. Happy Fathers day to you and all the dads.

Thanks for the amazing support IJ, your friendship means the world to me! Till we meet again man!

Congrats man and thanks a lot for the shout out. It means a lot to me and I'm sure it means a lot to @rulesforrebels and everyone else you mentioned. Resteemed!

Thanks for believing in me early on man! I will never forget that!

@reseller I am here because of a YouTube video that you made months ago. I’m suuuuuper new but it’s been fun to binge watch your content and learn as I follow your journey. Hustle on brother and congrats!

Thank you, glad you found me from YouTube. I plan to make more videos for youtube in the future on steemit. Take care.

Congrats, ya beautiful pumpkin

lol thanks buddy!

Hey buddy, Congrats on your one year anniversary. your experience have really inspired me to do more. Thank you.

Good luck to you!

Amazing! Congratulations. We would like to support your blog. Im also new here. By the way please don't forget to vote and add a feedback in our blogs. Thank you.

Thank you and I will try to vote for you!

Happy Steem-i-versary!

Ha Ha. I like that. Have a great week.

Congrats on One Year Reseller. I've learned a lot from your videos.

Congrats on One Year
Reseller. I've learned a lot
From your videos.

                 - gray00


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

Hey thanks man! Have a great Sunday!

Congratulation For 365 Days on Steemit

@reseller congrats on your anniversary

Great first year. Your success is amazing. I love your videos. Keep up the great work. I´m learning a lot from you. Resteemed

has been a lot of hard work and the work to be honest has just begun.Through thick and thin they have been my source of strength and inspiration to be a better husband, father and human.

Congrats and wish to more time on this excellent platform!

many many congratulations! hard work really pays off.just keep it up.

congratulations on your anniversary..keep up the work

Thank you, I will certainly try! Have a great day/night.

It's good to seem someone succeed here on Steemit.

Thank you, its been a crazy journey. Lots of up's and downs but well worth the struggle!

Waayyyy to goooo :) :) .... This is one of the best stories i have heard for a long time .....Thanks for sharing , Congratulations and may you inspire many many more people to join this wonderful Platform ....Kudos .....May you have many more great years ahead :) :)

Thank you for that! You have a great week and good luck!

I wish you to grow more as your contents are great, you make awesome videos keep it Up!!

Thanks for sharing your publications. happy Father's Day

Thank you for the comment! Have a great Sunday!

Felicidades por su 1 año de @reseller ¡el trabajo duro tiene su recompensa! siga con sus exitos...! @pactado este tipo es un ejemplo a seguir.

"Congratulations for your 1 year of @reseller hard work has its reward! Follow with your success ...! @pactado this type is an example to follow."

congrats...awesome...keep it up

incredible steemit able to change someone's life, hopefully I can catch up As you, please Help me

You got a 34.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Many congrats to you and best wishes for 2nd year

Hey Thank you very much! I appreciate the comment.

Congratulations @reseller! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

There are 4 pages
Pages