My Hive Anniversary

in #anniversary4 years ago (edited)



Three years is a long time. Three years, never taking a break, on a blockchain is an eternity. Yet, I am still here. I am still posting. I am still talking. I am still learning each day.

Three years in The Alliance (@thealliance) is the longest I have ever been with any group of people. I still look forward to checking in and seeing what is going on with everyone. I hold @Enginewitty responsible for giving me the gift of being part of his family. He took in a very tired and lost person. He gave me the confidence to reach out to others in The Alliance and make new friends. He gave me a home. Thank You so much, my brother and friend @Enginewitty!!!!



@Shadowspub was the big sister I always wanted. She listened to me. Helped me see the bigger picture and truths in myself I didn't want to always see. My friendship with her came about from being in The Alliance also. One day seeing a link to the PYPT Discord I found myself looking for a post to share.

In PYPT I was accepted for who I was. Shadowspub had a way of making anyone feel welcome. She didn't always agree with you but it never stopped you from being able to talk about your posts or the meaning behind them. She never let me get away with talking down about my work on the blockchain. I could not have ever asked for a better friend than her.



I miss PYPT.



Meeting @IntheNow let me explore a side of myself I never knew was even there. His music touched my soul on many levels. I am proud of everything we have done together and just sorry that 2020 took away a chance to meet him in person along with so many others.

@JackMiller and @TheHive were the staples of my days. It was so wonderful to jump into Discord and have a morning laugh each day. Those two men have brightened my days in so many ways. They always seemed to know when I needed a laugh most of all. Thank You both for that!!

@GuiltyParties, rat those he is, also came from The Alliance. Whenever I was worried about something he always stopped what he was doing to help answer my questions. If he didn't know an answer he went and found it. He turned potential nightmares into puffs a smoke with a nod of his head. HUGS



I started with The Freewriters so many years ago and was lucky that a lot of them were in The Alliance too. I tend to jump around in everything I do but over the last three years, the one constant has always been The Alliance for me.

I have seen many Discord groups come and go over three years here. They are not easy to keep nontoxic yet @Enginewitty has done just that. If not for his determination to keep The Alliance as a family setting I do not know if I would still be here.

I am thankful I picked the perfect group for me to learn about everything Blockchain in. I still have a lot to learn on many levels but I never would have gotten where I am without the backing of everyone there.



I am proud of everything I have accomplished over the last three years here. Never in my wildest dreams could I have thought coming here would have life-changing consequences of the very best kind.

Thank you to everyone that has supported me over the years. You humble me and make me proud to know such kind and loving people.

To those on Hive that are new here... Sit back and enjoy the ride. Go out and meet people in their comments. Test the waters of Discord if you dare. Know that Hive can be anything you want it to be if you take the time and energy to care.



Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Snook



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated



Gif made by @Snook



Sort:  

Thank you.
If ye can't laugh with the Irish, You don't know how to laugh.

I think though you brightened the day of many others.

Thank You Jan!!

HUGS

3 years? I'll say congratulations, the community is a place where one can build real time friends and form special bonds too. What can say, congratulations @snook hopefully we'll all be here for many more years to come.

I sure hope so. I can not imagine Hive not being here.

Happy Monday!!

Here is a bit of trivia for ya

image.png

Happy Bee Day!

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Morning Jack :D

Can't believe it has been three years already!!! You've done so much in such little time. Congratulations!

image.png

Thank You!! and I know!! we both have come so far from where we started 3 years ago!!

The new expansion of WoW comes out in October, maybe I'll do some posts. I got the last eco-friendly Sims 4 and wasn't thrilled.

image.png

Yeah, They sure seemed to have dropped the ball on the sims lately :(

OOOOOOOOOOO I hope you have fun in WoW!!

Thank you to everyone that has supported me over the years. You humble me and make me proud to know such kind and loving people.

I personally Thank you for supporting many of HIVE community members

Thank You @nathanmars!! You too have been a highlight in my Hive years!!

Help someone smile today. It can not hurt you.

You made me smile today! What a lovely post and congratulations on three years! Mine was in July and like you, have met many wonderful folk here - and I'm still learning.

And you got this right:

I have seen many Discord groups come and go over three years here. They are not easy to keep nontoxic....

Which is why I may be in many, but not actually there.... The Alliance: I pop in from time to time. Just lurking...

Stay who you are. This blockchain needs real people like you @snook!

You made me smile today!

You made my day!! Thank You for that!!

Thank You so much for being so real and positive yourself!!

Woo hoo! Congratulations, sweetie! I am so happy for you & really am glad to see you thriving here on the blockchain. I always enjoy chatting with you & your bright positive energy. :)

The Alliance looks very cool...will be checking it out over the week! ;) Keep being amazing, my Sister! 💚

Thank you Jen!!

It was so wonderful getting to know you better this year!!

HUGS

You're so welcome, Snook!

And the honor has been mine :) I look forward to getting to know you more.. 💚

HUGSSSS :)

You are very loved Snookie! We are also very happy you feel at home as that is all it was ever intended to be was a place of comfort and support - across all areas possible. Congrats on the anni and cheers to many more to come!!

Thank You!!

HUGS

Hello lovely lady! :D

Happy Hive Anniversary! :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Thank You!!

Thank you also for making the 3 years filled with joy!!

You're most welcome!!

Awe, that is so sweet of your to say lovely lady, thank you as well. :D You're one of my favourite ladies that I've met since I started blogging, you always make me smile. :D

Hugs! :D

Happy anniversary! It's mind blowing to think about all that's happened here in the past three years.

I KNOW!! Thank You for being there with me!!

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Happy Hiversary! :-)

Thank You!! :D

bravo.png

Grats on your 3 years my friend!! It has been my pleasure to get to know you over the years. :-)