How to Make Partiko Work Again, and Partiko Points Giveaway!

in #announcement5 years ago

Hello Partiko lovers,

Some Partiko users are experiencing issues with Partiko today, where they can't load content normally and their Partiko Points are not correctly reflected after watch ads.

We would like to report to you that this is an internet-wide issue caused by Cloudflare and a lot of other services are affected as well. The founder of Partiko @crypto.talk was unable to make food orders on Doordash because of this!

What's the issue?

The issue is that the API response from Cloudflare includes wrong header, and makes Partiko mistakenly cache the response on the device. That's why a lot of people can't see their latest post even after refresh.

We have fixed the issue, but you need to do one little more step

To fix the issue, we have already went ahead and stopped using Cloudflare. If you were asleep while this happened, chances are that you won't even be affected.

However, if you are still seeing the issue, here's how to fix it:

For Partiko Android users, you can fix it by clearing the cache:

For Partiko iOS users, unfortunately there's no option to clear the cache. Therefore you would need to uninstall Partiko and reinstall it to fix the issue.

1000 Points giveaway for affected users

Although this is not our mistake, we feel deeply sorry for your loss. Therefore, if you have experienced the issue and have to go through the steps above to fix it, we will be more than happy to send you 1000 Points to make up for your loss!

Please kindly resteem this post, so the other affected users can see it

Thank you so much for your understanding!

Together, let's change the world.

Onwards and upwards,
Partiko Team

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I didn't have problem here, but i will resteem and would be happy to win 1000 partiko points too.

Please? Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

I was wondering since morning...how I am unable to see the promos.....now I understand ...I cleared the cache....thanks for the heads up

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @partiko, my problem is fixed and working well now

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed this article for the #Japanese community.

Nice to see its back up again btw i have not cleared cache (i did experience load issues few hours ago) but seems to be working fine now thanks for the update

Posted using Partiko Android

Reinstalled and its working great

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to hear it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Deleted and reinstalled.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really sorry for your loss!

Posted using Partiko Android

Reinstall problem solved thanks guys... also was wondering what was up with the points system 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for being on the top of this! @Partiko
Resteemed
Upvoted

Posted using Partiko iOS

Resteemed and Ive been to the post office and posted some Pad Thai and Tom Yam Kung to Sida ...it should be there by April and just needs 5mins on full power in the microwave :-)

I had to reinstall. Thank goodness it’s fixed 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's working now. Thanks for all the effort you guys are doing! I haven't cleared the cache and is working fine, if I have issues I know what to do. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

The cache I cleared was "only 90mb" what do you guys keep in there? :p

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! Thanks for the question! That's photo cache.

Posted using Partiko Android

reinstalled as well

Posted using Partiko Android

Sorry about the inconvenience!

Posted using Partiko Android

no worries.. we don't live in a perfect world.

Posted using Partiko Android

It worked, thanks so much guys.

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries! Thank you so much for your patience!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks ! :) ♥ ♩♬ 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup still affected. Thanks for the solution. Will go clear cache now..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @partiko. I have been facing this issue but thanks for the important update.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for this @partiko. I was wondering what the problem was lol. I had problems with voting also. Reeeeesteeeeeeemed!

Resteemed for my followers.

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

I was greatly affected because I was actually having a conversation in the comment section of a post. Suddenly, I couldn't access replies or new notifications in general. Felt like electricity cut :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Really sorry about that!

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem. Onwards and Upwards with Partiko!

Posted using Partiko Android

Reinstall worked thanks folks felt lost without it

Really sorry for your loss!

Posted using Partiko Android

I resteem to my friends here on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

I resteemed. I was wonder what was up? #SteemOnDudes

Posted using Partiko iOS

Points not count not work properly

Posted using Partiko Android

Have you tried the fix above?

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries! It was just down for a few hours. I’m on the iOS and it works fine now 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just didn’t use the app for a few hours, then everything worked fine again 😅.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Reinstall worked!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

OK! Sorry about the inconvenience!

Posted using Partiko Android

No worries. Glad it is back. Started getting used to the app. Miss it when it’s gone.

Posted using Partiko iOS

No wonder.. I thought my line wasn't good😂 just clear the cache.. Thanks for the info😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh! I had this problem twice last night! The points for watching all the advertisements did not come up!
And the App just stopped working. So, I had to delete the App and reinstall twice last night and once this morning.

I hope this problem is behind us and that things will be as smooth as usual.

Thank you for informing us about the causes of this strange freeze up of the App. And for offering to compensate those who have suffered some losses.

All the best!
Reblogged for my friends.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the update

Posted using Partiko iOS

Okay...resteem..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you it's fixed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Need to uninstall I guess. I had watched a couple ads and did not receive any points was wondering what was going on. Thanks for addressing the issue right away and the 1,000 points for the inconvenience that is awesome of you guys.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorted now thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the important update 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

The issue still appearing....

Posted using Partiko Android

Could you tell us what issue you are still having? Thanks!

Posted using Partiko Android

Had to reinstall
Working now

Posted using Partiko iOS

I quickly went on Discord to see what was going on. Thanks for updating us, everything works fine again for me now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh man! This is the problem. Thanks for the update. I'm experiencing it too. I only can see my post on Steemit page not partiko. But still receive comment and vote updates from partiko for that post.

Hi guys I have cleared my cache, and it seems to work again. I'm just not getting notifications from the app any more?

Posted using Partiko Android

You should get notifications. Did this one work?

Posted using Partiko Android

I get notifications as in, if I go to the notifications section I can see any new comments, up votes etc. But I don't get "notified" that this has happened, even though my notifications are switched on and not muted...

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed it now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Es como una gran oportunidad y a la vez es una significativa competencia.

Posted using Partiko Android

Reinstall worked thanks! Some strange issues happening lately with hosted servers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I usually always clear my cache every alternate day, but this morning even with cache cleared I was not able to check in or earn points until about an hour ago. Sigh.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really sorry about the inconvenience!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for efficiency

Will you consider implementing option of transferring Partiko points to another Partiko user in future?

That explains why it is not working on iOS. To remove the program and add again?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have you tried it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Not yet I think I need to. I see notifications on lock screen but listing I don’t see any until after many times pull down refresh

Posted using Partiko iOS

Test again. After delete and install.

Posted using Partiko iOS

After done that now working.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the update! Really sorry about the inconvenience!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @partiko! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 90000 comments. Your next target is to reach 91000 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
There are 2 pages
Pages