Whats the point of the Do Not Call List.

in #annoyed6 years ago

I need to vent.
I get at least 10 calls a day from telemarketers, surveys, silent callers, and scammers a day.
I'm part of the do not call list and yet nothing stops this.
I just got a call from someone with an Indian accent saying he's from the IRS and I owe back taxes and lucky for me they take payments over the phone. I mean I try to amuse myself by keeping them on the phone and annoying them but
I mean come on.
This is getting ridiculous. Where are they even getting my phone number from.
I don't want to change my phone number to stop this.
I have over 100 numbers blocked on my cell phone as it is, probably wasting memory space.
Is there a solution to this, so this is why I'm asking what the hell is the point of the do not call registry if its really not going to do anything.