Good Bye, Anthony!

in #anthony6 years ago

I’m sorry, Anthony!

I’m sorry that you couldn’t see another way out.
I’m sorry that you couldn’t talk yourself out of this.
I’m sorry that you though life was no longer worth it.

I know, Anthony!

I know how you felt.
I know what you thought.
I know the darkness that sits heavily on the shoulder.

Unrelenting!

I can relate, Anthony!

I can relate to the pain.
I can relate to the despair.
I can relate to the hopelessness.

I wish, Anthony!

I wish I could have helped you.
I wish I could have talked you down.
I wish I could have said what you needed to hear.

Alas, I knew you not!

I moved on, Anthony!

I moved on from thinking death was the answer.
I moved on from feeling trapped.
I moved on from those days of irrational fear.

I wish you had too.

Good bye, Anthony!

Good bye, you will be remembered.
Good bye, you will be honored.
Good bye and thank you.

For opening the world to us.

Good bye!