You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naturally Gay

in #anthropology7 years ago

I've never understood the logic behind being stridently anti gay.

I mean -- if you understand systems, then you understand that gay people becoming couples is how gay gene traits are kept to a small minority in a population.

Right?

So if homosexuality bothers you, then wouldn't the best way to control it be to allow the free expression of it? Rather than repressing it and insisting that those traits remain in the gene pool?

Ahhh, but gay is a "choice", which conveniently not only ignores the obvious truth staring us in the face but also excuses and encourages me to burst into your bedroom with my checklist to make sure you aren't doing unapproved things with your own genitals.

Never mind. Think I just figured out the logic. It ain't about logic. It's about power.

Sort:  

Yeap, even if it was a choice. There is nothing really wrong with it. What bothers me is how gays choose to marry under an institution that demonizes them. Also the gay parades. I have gay friends that despises them because they are degrading.

The only solution that two reasonable factions that disagree would choose would be to have a different term for a "religious" marriage and a "non-religious" marriage. That way the religious folks get to keep their god honored specialness, and gay folks get the social rights that they want.

But -- that would require two factions that are interested in getting along.

Sometimes I think they just want to fight and this gives them an excuse.