Ant Man and the Wasp star Evangeline Lilly had retired from acting before Peter Jackson tracked her down for The Hobbit

in #antman6 years ago

Going from a Middle earth movie to a Marvel Cinematic Universe one in the space of a year is something most actors could only dream of but Evangeline Lilly almost turned down the opportunity due to being retired.

landscape 007.jpg

I had a baby, I was writing scripts, I had a quiet little life, and two years later and I mean, throughout those two years, I had no contact with Hollywood at all I got a covert call from Peter Jackson, who I knew through my relationship with Dom[inic Monaghan] back in the day.

movies.jpg
"As I was finishing press for The Hobbit, that's when I got the call from Marvel, and I thought, 'I just need to either draw a very firm line in the sand and say I'm done, or I need to just make my peace with the thing... and do it in a way that makes me feel comfortable and satisfied.
ant man.jpg