You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anxiety: "Contrast gives birth to desire.” -Abraham Hicks

in #anxiety6 years ago

I LOVE this! Great post!

"Although I’m not out of the woods quite yet, this has been what I’ve found to be the most effective in the moment, as well as, my overall healing journey with anxiety."

You are so deep in the river! I can't wait to see how this amazing process grows and develops. I had so many "yes!" reactions while reading your post, but I also had quite a few "wow!" moments too. It's amazing how many twists there are in realization, and it is so wonderful to be edified by a different perspective, or "take," on things that have become normalized. It's like being rewarded for opening up. You made me feel that each of us has tools, and that some moments of giving here and there - like being open and vulnerable, if you will - are rewarded with receiving wisdom through fresh perspective.

I can't thank you enough! (And I can't wait to see this resteemed on my blog) More! More! More!

Sort:  

Again, thank you so much for your feedback! I love going deep on topics to see what I can pull out. Anxiety has been that one thing that I haven't been quite able to overcome. I'm really committed and I also know I'm not alone. I feel like if I can help even one person struggling, it fills me up and it makes me heal a little more.

Sometimes I wonder if I've beaten anxiety. But most of the time I'm pretty sure that it's just giving me a much needed break. That is, I might have grown dangerously good at avoidance and insulation.
"It's a hermit!"
"It's a bird!"
"Nope. That's Avoidance Man. And he's gone."
:) You're my hero.