I am not in control

in #anxiety7 years ago

I have been struggling with Anxiety lately.
An overwhelming feeling of urgency. That everything is important. I have been struggling with over eating (stress eating )
I self sabotoged and haven't posted in a week! I have started multiple steemit posts only to scrap them. Our team @thealliance is growing at an unprecedented rate, I began to feel overwhlemed with keeping up with them.images (1).jpg

The devil talks in generalities
OVERHELMING. ALL. NOTHING. ALWAYS. NEVER. EVERY. And it's when I compare myself does he raise his wary head. (That other mother looks like she has it all together, that other NWM just quit their job, am I the right one for the job, look at all those keeping up with Steemit ..)

Elevation Church www.Elevationchurch.org holds a special place in my heart and Pastor Steven Furtick is beyond relatable, he really has a way to get into the heart of your situation.
I have been listening to him and his wife Holly and their worship team non stop this week. images.jpg

I haven't been to my home church Calvery Fellowship in Downingtown, PA www.cfdowningtown.com in a few weeks.
And bc I have been pouring myself into the Word of God, I needed to go.

So I wrapped up and peanut butter sandwich for my daughter, picked her up from her play center and drove out to Downingtown to Calvary's Rocking Wednesday.

Little did I know that there was a DivorceCare workshop going on at the same time as my daughter's Bible study. God speaks in specifics .

I must let go and let God. When I give up my control to Him, that is when I truly regain control and realize it is not my plan. I is smack dab in the middle of ANXIETY.

When I stop making the world revolve around me, my anxiety plummets.
And I figured the best way to do that was to get out of my head and pick up a fun murder mystery1506121205348888141443.jpg

I won't say that I'M BACK. I will say I am a part of this community in some way, shape, or form and just bc I may not be visable, I really have never left.

Sort:  

I have dealt with anxiety also and I know what a hell it can be. Hang in there and try to keep posting because then you will gain the strength to keep doing it. At one point I destroyed 5 years of work because of obsessions that I had done something wrong.

Gosh. Your mind is so powerful. Thanks for the words. I am getting it together one way or another :)

Good to see you posting I was getting worried 🤗

Lol yeah me too

A lot to handle, but just take a deep breath :) Hope to see your "I'm back" post soon...

Anxiety is a hard thing, and can come in so many forms and caused by different things.
Most important thing is that you do what makes you feel good and let go of all stress. Hope you have a great Sunday and take care of yourself ❤️cheers

Good to see you back for this post
Anxiety is a nasty beast I don't have experience personally luckily for me but have close friends who do and I know how hard it is to confront
I hope this post is a way of helping yourself to combat it and know you have support on here