My Hivewatchers blacklist. My Sincere Apology to Hive Community

in #apology2 years ago

mark-tulin-L7TkIKc0XnU-unsplash.jpg
Photo by mark tulin on Unsplash

A warm greetings to everyone, I hope all is good. Today I want to make post that is different from other post I have been publishing.

Today I want declare my sincere apologies to the Hive community, why I have to apologize is because I have violated one of the rules in the entire Hive community.

One of the rules i have broke is that I have spun, rewritten an article which is not mine and claiming it as my own content which is counted as plagiarism.

Plagiarized content link
https://peakd.com/hive-110786/@icon-bassey/work-to-repair-north-korean

I have regretted my actions and I have seen this as the worst decision I have made on Hive Community. There are welled trained team that is always going through our post daily to avoid this bad habits, and today I have decided to send my sincere apologies to the hive community and I ask them to tender justice with mercy and I have promise never to repeat this bad habit anymore.

Cc: @hivewatchers

Sort:  

Congratulations @icon-bassey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz supports the HiveFest⁷ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day

I am glad to see you come back and face the consequences of making mistakes in your past, even though there are more than just this one; I am one who will forgive the past as you own up to it, and I meant what I said before about rooting for you to do what you know is right. I looked through a lot of the old posts you made, and I see a stubborn streak that I prayed you would end.
I am also glad to see that you have pretty much abandoned the other accounts, and are focusing on this one account for now, try to get it built up as much as you can. Keep powering up what you get, and comment on other's posts and that will help you. You are going to get downvotes from Spaminator, hopefully not forever, unless you didn't resolve this with them and ignored them.
I suggest you walk in right ways, be persistent in doing right and shun the other things.
By the way, I told you before that whatever is here in the blockchain is permanent, I meant it, deleting posts only removes it from sight, but it's still there and can be pulled up.
I hope you and your friend are still in strong communications, I won't mention his name here.
Stay the course my friend, I will be checking on you now and then.

Thanks for the kind words my friend, I really missed Hive Community. And from this moment I promise to walk in right ways

@jamerussell
Pls I would want you to be my permanent mentor on Hive, pls and pls I would want you to get in touch with with ur whatsapp number or telegram acct, am saying just incase I have any difficulty on Hive you can help me solve it.
This is my whatsapp contact +234 8107390281

I don't do those social medias @icon-bassey, I am on Discord at JamesRussell#1682, or at The Terminal on Discord. I gave you a link to The Terminal when we featured your intro on the Hey! Have Ya Met project. By the way, you might want to look that post up, as you obviously did NOT read my 7 suggestions at the time lol. You wouldn't be where you are now if you had read and followed them.
There are a lot of fantastic people on Hive, just look around at some of the better bloggers.
I also know you are doing very well on that other unmentionable site, I was looking over your account. I would suggest you focus on one site at the moment, that way you consolidate your material for maximum return. There is a way to post to another site if it's done properly.
Oh, and I'll add one more thing. You cannot build your account up by powering down and cashing out, that is not showing the community that you are building up your account. I would recommend that you stop that powerdown and resume building your account up, as all you are doing is reducing any upvote (if you upvote anyone). If you build your account up you can draw off later and still have a little power for upvoting, commenting and such. Maybe draw off of that other website account you have, it's built up better than here, focus on quality and building here.