Public apology to @lextenebris

in #apology5 years ago (edited)

In our recent conversation I took your valid criticisms personally and I want to apologize for that. I was not ready to receive criticism on the project in question and I reacted badly. I attacked your character and that is not acceptable, I am sorry for that.

I have always tried to treat people with respect and listen to whatever they have to say here no matter how they say it, and I have been able to hold myself to a high standard of that in the last years here. But recently my standard has been dropping and our conversation was the worst case of that.

I hope you can accept my mea culpa and know that I valued your words highly when I put myself in the correct frame of mind to read them.

EDIT: I should have used Decline Rewards. To correct this I will burn STEEM to the value of the post at payout.

Sort:  

The fact that you are able to recognize you have done wrong and offer your apologies is amazing, we all make mistakes and that is human nature but is from a kind soul to accept when you have done wrong.