There’s an aspect to being lonely that’s so paradoxical: we all feel it. It doesn’t ...

in #appics4 years ago

... have to be a consistent part of our experience, but it’s something that we have all felt.

Isn’t it interesting that the very feeling of loneliness, being isolated, is a feeling that connects us? When I observe myself missing companionship, I have tapped into a common experience that actually allows me to be a better companion. I can empathize. I can relate. I can connect.

If we choose it, our experience of loneliness can become the training ground for our ability to develop deeper relationships.

How?

By learning how to show up for ourselves. Understanding how to love ourselves in the moments of isolation so that we never NEED someone else to soothe our loneliness, and therefore, all companionship becomes a gift. Every relationship is held in gratitude.

So thank you loneliness, for giving me the opportunity to love this life a little bit more.

Once again, I’m back to gratitude.

And guess what?

I don’t feel so lonely anymore.

03a0731e8ff72c19946a53c3d9c2b638

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com