The world is ready for your voice. How do I know? Because you’re here. You’re alive. ...

in #appics4 years ago

... You’re a part of this crazy mosaic we are living and that means you have a purpose.

One of my dearest friends and mentors recently said that the secret to happiness is living your purpose. The most fulfilled people he has ever known or met all had that in common. Not the amount of fame or the wealth they had accumulated. It was how much they felt they got to live their purpose each and every day.

As humans living within linear time, purpose is more than just an idea, it’s a compass that helps us navigate moment to moment. And for so many of us who can often feel like we are spinning tops, full of ideas/dreams with little certainty around how to make them happen, a purposeful compass is a saving grace. It’s the thing that allows us to relax and breathe because no matter what happens we can feel good about the action we take. There’s no wrong step when each step is deeply aligned with our truth.

It doesn’t need to work out the way I envision it because I will stand behind my actions when all is said and done. I’m following my purpose. I’m leading with my heart. I’m drawing meaning from how I feel and spreading love feels so damn good.

My purpose is to remind you that you are seen, you are heard, and you are loved. I do that through sharing myself vulnerably and authentically through art. It is my hope that it convinces you that choosing love is “cool” so that you no longer need to be convinced, but become a shining beacon of light that naturally convinces others. And together we will shift this planet into deeper levels of love and joy while having a blast doing it.

That’s what I’m here to do. I’m grateful to have figured it out. It is my purpose.

What’s yours?

60a853e3795a84ac7cdb60ac2b013950

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com