I’ve noticed that the times in my life when I have struggled to find joy for someone ...

in #appics4 years ago

... else’s success have been when I have felt like things weren’t going well for me. When I haven’t been feeling like I was “living up to my potential” I would often see the accomplishments of others as evidence of how I was failing. Seeing someone else happy reflected to me that I wasn’t.

And the times in my life where I’m happy and fulfilled are the times when I celebrate others more. I genuinely get so excited for the good that they experience because I’m not comparing it to my own. I can simply enjoy the blessing that others are experiencing positivity like me. Which creates a beautiful feedback loop because people want to be around someone who is happy FOR them and so I find myself surrounded by people who love being around me too.

In case you haven’t seen the pattern yet, it always comes back to self-love. I believe that it is the true foundation to solving every issue on this planet. And in order to create collective harmony, we get to celebrate the happiness of others. Which means we get to find it in ourselves.

It’s just another reason why self-love gets to be the foundation to everything you do. It will ripple out to everyone else you come in contact with and then come back to you. This is how you create a more loving reality for yourself.

Notice what I said. YOU create a more loving reality for YOURSELF. Nobody else will do it for you, so stop waiting for any external changes to happen first. Get the ball rolling. Take action.

You’ve got this.
And on days where you don’t feel like you do, know that I’m celebrating you from over here.

Because you’re awesome.

0ed8a38dd6d801fab18ddc1292665566

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.facebook.com/IAmAdamRoa/