Reality Check Post. Yesterday was the type of day that I don’t normally talk about ...

in #appics4 years ago

... that much. While most of my posts talk about what I’m learning along this crazy journey called life, philosophizing about the meaning of it all, I don’t dive into details of my day-to-day that often. But I think it’s important to give you the insight because it creates healthy reference points.

Yesterday I was up at 7am for a 2-hour call with my team. Between Australia, the US, and Cape Town, time zones were tough and so after only 4 hours of sleep (jet lag), this was when we could make work.

I got another hour of sleep before heading to the gym for a quick workout. Then it was eating lunch in front of my computer, answering emails, responding to social media, and going through my “to do” list that had fallen behind due to travel.

3 hours later I am shifting into my artistic mode for a couple hours to work on two new songs that are almost done. Eat another takeout meal while preparing for my coaching call w/ a client and then meditate.

Coaching call 830-1030. 6-month review with a team member from 10:30-12:40am. Journal, meditate, and finally lay down to sleep around 2am.

6 hours of calls. 3+ hours on the computer. 7am til 2am. Only free space was a workout and walking across the street to get my lunch and dinner. I declined an invitation to day trip around the beautiful coast of South Africa. I declined an invitation to go to dinner. I CHOSE THIS DAY.

I’m not telling this to you as a complaint because I love what I do. I’m not idolizing a day like this, either. I’m telling this to you because this is what many days look like, which few people actually see. This is the work that goes on behind the scenes to create my dream life.

I’m not unlike you. I’m not special or lucky. I am someone who knows what he wants and is willing to put in the work to get it. When you align your passions with your purpose, it gets easier, but it still takes work.

If you can believe it, you can achieve it. If you are willing to work for it, it’s easier to believe it. So dive in. Give it your all.

We all have the same amount of minutes in a day.
How are you choosing to spend yours?

be915d32229bbcede384a0f7b7d923b7

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.facebook.com/IAmAdamRoa/posts

Be wise my freind. Dont stresses do you best and take a a moment to rest. Be well

Thank you!

Congratulations @adamroa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!