As I count down the hours left with my girl, I’m trying to make every second count. ...

in #appics4 years ago

... We have the appointment set for 7:30 tonight so as of now...there is 6 hours left. I’m cuddling with her as she rests, occasionally helping her up for a few licks of cold water. What was really special is that my other girl Maya cuddled up right in between the both of us for a few minutes where I had my daughter snap a pic. These 2 haven’t been that close lately, but I get the feeling that Maya knows what’s about to transpire and wanted to show a bit of love and pay her respects. So I’ll just get back to some snuggling with my girl. Just wanted to share this tender moment with the world.

130854908ada45e44616dbbe0e017268

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

That's a priceless pic. You've also lost weight and are having a good hair day... ok I'll stop trying to make you feel better... It's a good thing you've been able to prepare and brace for this and say your proper goodbye. It's impossibly hard, but going peacefully of old age will help over time. When I had to put my only pet down a year and a half ago, it was out of the blue and 3 days after I brought them to the vet for the first time in 12 years. On top of that, I was barely home for the last few months since I had to be away for family health issues. It was a shock, whirlwind, unfair, and not enough time. Keep your chin up that she'll be going gracefully.

Congratulations @blewitt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 150000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 155000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Stay strong and best of luck😔

Stay strong, bro.

Heart breaking for you.

So sad, sad because of the love there and losing a love one.

Posted using Partiko iOS

omg @blewitt :( I am so so so sorry that you have to go through this! I saw your previous post whilst out and had intended to come and comment once home, but then got derailed. My heart is with you! There are no words fit really, so I will just say that I am sending you ALL plenty of love! :(

She will be happier in doggie heaven, looking down on you 😊 remember that she will feel much better than now. It’s only painful for you but time will heal all wounds. What’s most important is that you have her a long joyous life!!

Thoughts are with you brother.

This made me cry 😭😭😭😭😭 sweet photo snd an awesome memory. Sorry and sending love.

bro, I just saw this. I am so sorry! You and your family are in my thoughts 💚

Sorry you had to go through this ordeal and for your loss.