You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I recall a moment, Saturday morning of the 2019 Baltimore Comic-Con, I sat and dabbled ...

in #appics4 years ago (edited)

Here’s a quick comparison for those reading on Steem... (doesn’t show in the Appics app!)... my draftsmanship is coming out so much better on the new attempt... I’m learning more patience...


CB4991C0-0722-4899-A829-B4E67218BF1D.jpeg


323DE25B-9E5F-4EAD-BCEB-B97F2F8815EC.jpeg

Sort:  

Yep. Huge difference! This new one is definitely a killer!

I would see each of them in a different setting. The second one could very well be part of a car chase scene but makes a dynamic cover!

I've been battling with myself about reworking my first pages. I don't think I'll go as far as starting over new. But maybe tweaking some lines, dialogue and changing the font would be great.

Thanks, glad you think so!

You’ve got such a body of work and are so far along I certainly wouldn’t expect redraws on early pages. I really don’t mind seeing an artist improve and evolve over the course of a series, but since I’m at the outset I just want my “baseline” to be a bit stronger.

Redoing some dialog, lettering, etc. sounds totally reasonable before heading to a print compilation though.