Day 7 of yogisremember is any inversion - remember a time that changed your pers ...

in #appics4 years ago

... pective for the better
〰️
I’ve had a long, tedious journey toward recognizing that many of my thoughts were based in judgments of others. I used to think I had strong opinions, was decisive, and able to “evaluate” others. I “got” people.
〰️
I was a highly skilled definer, and an even better dismisser. Once I’d figured you out, my opinions were set in stone. I didn’t leave much room for changing those opinions either. Once I’d decided, that was it. You were what you were, according to me.
〰️
But this life has a funny way to teach us that our opinions are not the truth; I can’t remember how many time I’ve had to humbly accept I was wrong about someone, and to open my heart to accept that nothing is black or white, that no one is inherently good or bad. 〰️
My perspective has definitely changed now which has been a huge relief as I started to realize just how much mental space and energy I was giving those internal judges
〰️

66b6925b48f997a55b520c9efc279d53

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

You have been 🙏 curated by @njord

come on ~!!😁

Beautiful pose 🤩🎊🙏🏿