The brain of my setup is the Digitakt by Elektron. It’s a digital drum computer with ...

in #appics4 years ago

... 8 voices and 8 midi channels. All my external instruments are sequenced from the Digitakt. This machine can record samples and also can work as an audio interface when used with a computer. -

I admit when I bought this machine the experience of opening the box and holding it in my hands for the first time was only surpassed by that time my parents gifted me NES back in the 80’s. I know it’s just a product and this might pass as a superfluous story, but when one appreciates the effort behind the development of a device that will allow you to create music, the sensation of unboxing such thing is unparalleled. -

I am thankful for the life I live.

006f551e817f4ae5898da188985d6e29

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com