You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BE A REBEL! ❤️ The World Unites! March 2020 #stayhome

in #appics4 years ago

I am finally here also on my esteem app and can get notifications . Yeah!!!! Re-organizing myself! I am well but it’s been very tough on me because I live off tourism and that’s down the drain for now. All Best Eric!

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that but I’m glad you’re here! Our friend who has the Airbnb in St. Thomas said the virus has ruined her business for the year because the travel ban won’t end until her peak tourist season is done. Stay well my friend!

It’s bad! I was dependent on this to pay my rent but I got a nice job as real estate agent. I am so lucky ! Most people lost theirs. I will do it until things catch up again. Meanwhile I struggle to keep my head over water. It’s a good opportunity for me but it’s kind of funny, I never had to write a CV for my entire life. Hahhaa! I got the job! Yeah! Big hugs 🤗