You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotted this local Southern Utah...desert tortoise..while out for a hike this morning! ...

in #appics5 years ago

thanks so much for your words my friend. yes, i do consider myself a chip off the ol' block. grandpa LOVED to plant trees. in fact, he put me on a hose at age 5 watering his many trees. one of my happiest memories near his last year of life...was him coming to the food forest...and the joy in his eyes and words as he saw the food growing. a glimmer of hope is what i felt from him. he even brought over a few of his world war 2 buddies to see it. i am so grateful for his life work...and his love of trees...and this land. :)

Sort:  

Wow! That is a wonderful legacy to have @rawutah! I can only imagine what it would have meant to you that he could experience literally the fruits of your hard work, before he passed into eternity. Thank you for sharing that! 😊