"You don't travel to arrive. You travel to travel." Johann Wolfgang von Goethe I ...

in #appics5 years ago

... personally know so many people who would like to travel and admire that I have traveled so much. They openly and honestly admit that they are jealous of all my travels. But when I ask them why they do not realize their dream of travel,I get answers like "I'm too old for that," "I do not have enough money," "I'd like to, but none of my friends have time," I can not travel alone "etc.
But did you ever wonder if that were just excuses? Is it really that hard to travel? If you're just telling yourself bullshit all the time? And probably the most important question: is that really true? Can I be 100% sure that everything is always right what I say to myself? And why are so many others able to travel? -
✨ Take a moment to be honest with yourself. Are you just kidding yourself? Have you set yourself a limit where there may not even be one? Maybe those are just limiting beliefs that you've adopted at some point in your life from others? ✨Honestly, everything is possible! You do not need much money to travel. This is a fake belief which the society tells us. I met people on my travels who traveled without money. You can travel alone, even as a woman. On my travels I have learned that people get to know each other everywhere and are never alone! And you definitely are never too old for that. You can always travel! And you have time all your life 🙂

I hope I could motivate you with these thoughts.
And remember: ✨ If you really want it, you will find a way to make it happen. Or if not,you will find excuses.

This photo was taken in Eilat,Israel in Jan 2018.

49b8754e8916434c25e100b5da3e7ffc

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project on Steemit by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Travel to arrive is indeed not a good idea.