Ha Giang Loop. If you find yourself in North Vietnam 🇻🇳 I highly recommend renting ...

in #appics4 years ago

... a motorbike and exploring the Ha Giang Loop. The motorbike trek takes anywhere from 3-5days to complete depending on your pace and how many pit stops you make along the way. I rented a motorbike from QT Motorbikes in Ha Giang city, which serves as a base starting point for most people that take the trek. Since I was pressed for time I decided to do the ride in 3-days. While very steep, winding, sometimes cold & dangerous, it was by far the most scenic motorbike rout I have ever done. This is one of the many breathtaking views I was able to witness. As this loop ride goes close to the China Border 🇨🇳 you will pass many beautiful mountain terrace rice fields, amazing peaks, quaint little valley villages and pristine minor like rivers. There are a plethora of homestays and hostels along the way and ATMs are fairly easy to find. The loop is pretty straight forward, but I would recommend getting a Vietnamese SIM card with a data plan for your phone. Viettel cell service came highly recommended and I didn’t have any issues with using it even high up in the mountains. You can choose to go with a guided group or go solo like I did. A great resource online is vietnamcoracle.com. When I was in Northern Vietnam a few weeks ago, I had not really planned seeing the Ha Giang area because frankly I didn’t know much about it. Most blogs mention the more popular parts of North Vietnam like Hanoi, Ha Long and Sapa. While I did get to visit Hanoi and Ha Long, both beautiful cities by the way. I am glad I got to visit Ha Giang after being persuaded by a couple of different people I have met on my travels. It was definitely the highlight of my time spent in Northern Vietnam. I’m now in Nha Trang making my way South to Saigon. Thanks for stopping by!

95f763b352d0cb46247dc63073baaefe

Powered by APPICS - visit us at appics.com