Apple Harvest

in #apple4 years ago

My apple tasted good. It was kind of like a granny smith but red. Hopefully I get bigger apples next year. I only had one apple which is better than zero. I think I had two apple blossoms.

I'm very happy I liked it since it was grown from seed and could have easily turned out to be a bad tasting crabapple.

IMG_20201022_174809605.jpg

IMG_20201022_174802781.jpg

"Friday 10-23-20"

#mysearchisover

Sort:  

We just love good apples. We had a crab apple tree in the yard of our old house and they were horrible. Not sure why anyone would plant them, they just fall off, rot, and stink.

Did you ever try them after the first frost?

I sure haven't. They were usually all off the tree by then.

great Apple,good harvest for you next year

IMG_5869.JPG

I hope that next year's harvest will be better, thank you very much for sharing