CELEBRATING 1000+ FOLLOWERS AND 10STEEM APPRECIATION GIVEAWAY!!!!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸŽŠ

in #appreciation β€’ 6 years ago

Celebrating 1000+ followers and Appreciation Giveaway....


I was just skimming through my steemit profile looking for what changes to effect when my eyes darted to the followers icon. I stared wide-eyed as I was surprised to see I had over 1k followers! Now, no one can say I have achieved nothing on the platform. No one can say I am unloved. In fact I'm brimming love over!

IMG_20180125_125137_418.jpg

I really have nothing in mind than "Thank You for your love and support always" as I'm typing this to my followers. I couldn't have simply left it at that but to expatiate further on the importance of such loyalty bestowed on my simple self.

Its been four months since my detour into the Steem world and it is a thing of joy to say in a month, I have about say 250 steemians follow me. Click to read about MY STEEMIT JOURNEY. I am really proud of myself as I'm proud of you all. I might not have held on well by following back but I would try double up.

DSC_6242.JPG

Sometimes, when I think I'm doing well on the platform, I correct myself and say, I'm doing well all thanks to loyal followers and awesome relationships stricken with them. I am doing well because you guys made me so, basically, it boils down to you my lovelies. Isn't "thank you" too underrated to appreciate your kind gestures?

Your lovely comments and criticisms have made me a better content creator. Your upvotes have cracked me many hard nuts and dissipated problems for me. Your kind words and encouragements always trigger me to do more. While doing more, I became almost formidable in my chosen field. In essence, you have made a better Aderonkemi.

DSC_6334.JPG

If I keep shouting "I Love you" a million times, it wouldn't still suffice the emotions I feel towards you guys. I love you like families and would do all to make you smile always. I can't even forget your care and worry about my personal lifestyles asides blogging. My being offline of recent have not gone without notice. I have had many steemians call to check on me. I felt needed and important.

Who am I really?? Just a girl hoping to make a presence in the Steemit platform by appending personal signatures on my chosen niche but even more than signatures, I have appended hearts and love has pumped me in turn. Whose love has brought me thus far? Yours of course!!!

wooden-2562242_960_720.jpg
Source

The Steemit journey hasn't been easy for me likewise for everyone but with due collaborations we are scaling through. I can't start mentioning names of people who have contributed to my easy sail on the platform because at the end of the day, we would still be on this post. So collectively, I am saying "THANK YOU" for touching my life in ways I can't even fathom.

Before this post looks like a love poem, I would love to appreciate my followers with a token of 10steem, 1steem each to the first ten people to drop a comment on "how followers are important to growth on steemit"

Rules of Contest...

  1. Upvote this post and resteem if you so wish...

  2. It is strictly for those following me. To qualify, you must follow.

  3. Comment in not less than 50words "how followers are important to growth on Steemit"

  4. Timing is important as first 10 comments are eligible for the win.

Lastly, I promise to deliver more effectively and serve you to utmost satisfaction. Thanks for loving me any which way... I still remain your girl @aderonkemi.....

Source
thanks-1314887_960_720.jpg

Sort: Β 
Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I'm not really surprised you achieved this milestone at the time you did. I would have been surprised if you did not. The reason is the same as the one everyone keeps echoing..... You've got a great blog. Don't really know if it's the blog taking after the looks or it's the looks taking after the blog...... Hehe. Whichever way @aderonkemi, keep doing the nice job here.... and CONGRATULATIONS!

Congrats on your milestone
Followers are simply nice ,
When you have more followers you have high visibility.
Your post get more visible and you have the chances of getting more votes,
Also followers also means you have impacted in the steemit comminity ,
It has add up for reputation.
Thanks

You won yourself 0.500 steem.... Should have been 1steem but your words are not upto 50. Thank you

Good Heavens!!

Asides from the fact that I am meant to say "Congratulations" to you, i just have to add that @aderonkemi ....you look edible!!

Thanks for torturing us with your sexy looks. We deserve it...lolz

Hahahaha... @rickie weldone sir o..... Funny man

Followers are important to your account, because the higher the followers the higher the number of people who see your post immediately you post it, and that gives your post the audience it deserves. Happy 1k followers glad to be part. Thanks

You won yourself 0.500 steem.... Should have been 1steem but your words are not upto 50. Thank you

In less than 50 words you said.... Thanks anyway. But complete am abeg

Read well sir... "In not less than 50words"

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Followers are people you lead and their followers hip tells in their loyalty to you when they upvote and resteem your posts. They are the true pillar on which you stand really. On steemit, followers are your most valuable assets as they show you display of competence in your writeups by simply following.

You won yourself 1steem.... Congrats

So nice to share your success story with us.
Happy for you too.
Followers are really important on steemit because they can be a great source of motivation. You also get to make good friends along the way. Having followers make you always try to put up quality content because you know that if people find it worthy to follow you then you should also show them you appreciate by the substance in what you post.
Congrats again.
By the way you look very pretty.
Please follow back if you can.

You won yourself 1steem. Congrats

Thanks a lot.
When would I receive it.

Thank you for this opportunity. It is expedient to say that the importance of followers of steemit is indeed a means of expressing genuine interest, love and admiration for a persons post, and blogs. However this will always applaud steemers to improve and always be give their best to this community.

You won yourself 0.500 steem.... Should have been 1steem but your words are not upto 50. Thank you

Thanks so much dear, I appreciate.

What an achievement, one thing is to love, another is to be loved, Congratulations 🍾 dearie, Stay blessed

You are adorable.. Thanks

First of all Congratulation @aderonkemi
This shows that you really have been devoted and committed to this community.


How followers are important to growth of Steemit


Every community needs followers to achieve their goals and objectives... Not just followers but effective and supportive followers. Follower are important because it goes to show that you are doing something right and that they enjoy your content. Most times it could be that they see something in you and the way you write or it could be that you have a great blog and they want to see more of your work. And also followers are there to give feedback to your content and then the writer improves upon that feedback to give them better content.
And lastly, every follower is a potential resteem or upvote for your unwritten works!


Happy Steeming... Cheers

You won yourself 0.500steem. Should have been 1steem but you dont qualify time factor-wise.

0.500 Steem is a good prize too!... Thank you very much! @aderonkemi

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Congratulations dear.... you are so kind for dropping this post to compensate your followers, I pray things of Joy will never cease in your life.. I could remember vividly the very first day I met you on airhawk-project project telegram group, I was like see this beautify lady but i couldn't deliver what i had in mind for you. Just let me keep the story for another day. Enjoy your day dear.

How beautiful! I am glad we became friends...πŸ’πŸ’

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Congratulations dear, I henvy your achievement on steemit dear... you are such a blessing to we minnows, I'm looking forward to meet you in person cause I wish to witness your beauty lol, don't mind my words jare, I just feel like having you as my sister, I call you my steemit mentor even without seeing you. Just continue your good deed dear, pay day is around the corner. Congratulations once again and enjoy your day to the fullest.

Aaawww dear.... You are so sweet

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Followers on Steemit are means of measuring our impact as an individual to the public (steemians) without them we cant ascertain our importance to community..when they increase it's one of the sign we are making progress. Congratulations

You won yourself 0.500 steem.... Should have been 1steem but your words are not upto 50. Thank you

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I thought you said the words must not be more than 50words but can below it anyways it's still a good one thanks, I appreciate

Wow, this is nice, steemit platform is just like another world entirely. Well, congratulations for your achievement on steemit, am really happy for you.

Β 6 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you for considering us dear.. In fact, na me need dat steem pass.. Once again, I appreciate you

Congratulations dear, I must say, I'm really impressed. I'm new here but with what I've understood so far is followers really play an important role in steemit world, they help you grow, motivate you to do better and most importantly they creates bond like family and they also influence post payout. I'm new to this platform,i hope I would gain families and followers too overtime. Cheers.

You won yourself 1steem... Congrats

Wow... Thanks I really appreciate.

Congratulations Omo Fows. You've got a blog that deserves a following and I'm glad you're getting that. Stand on and inspire more as some have done to you.

I must first congratulate you on your 1k followers celeberation.. Followers on steem it are what spices up your work.. Working without people to view them is very useless.. Your followers are part of what defines you on this platform. It only means that you are doing a great job. Keep the fire burning.. Looking up to ladies like you

Congratulations on your achievement @aderonkemi, I wish you greater height on Steemit.

Back to your question.
Followers are very important in Steemit in so many ways, such as:

  1. They are source of motivations and inspirations for us to do more on our blogs.
  2. They give constructive criticism on our post by making comments.
  3. Followers tend to learn from our blogs, on how we go about our writing and grammatical construction.
  4. They make us responsible on Steemit... (I will explain this personally) lolz.
  5. Without followers, there will be no upvotes, and without upvotes, Steemit will be so so boring like mad.. Winks.

Once again, congratulations to you @aderonkemi my lovely friend..

Congrats... You won yourself 1steem

Wow! Thanks alot for this.

Congratulations on hitting the 1000 followers mark. I wish you 2000 soon enough. I'm new on steemit and I have very few followers and I have discovered that that is one of the reasons why my posts don't get enough publicity as it should. Having followers is very important because your posts reaches a wider audience. A wider audience means a high chance of getting upvotes and more upvotes means more money.

Having many followers means you get to read many contents of your followers and get educated about happening around you. You get to understand what your followers write about and it helps you tune your writing towards topics you know will impress them.

Having much followers means getting recognised by other Steemians when one checks your profile and sees your followers they will be tempted to follow you too because a 1000 followers couldn't have been following blindly.

Having more followers mean being recognised as having amimpact in the steemit ecosystem. Steemit experience is better with more followers. You are encouraged by the number and see the need to keep steeming.

Once again congrats.

This is beautifully written. Earned you 0.500steem... Should have been 1steem but you dont qualify time-factorwise

Great feet, i know thar feeling.
Steem on

Followers are people that should be treated with high esteem. Your followers shows the kind of person you are. It depicts the fact that you are an influential person. They got your back at anytime of the day.. They are people that can make you on this platform because they first gain access to your work. In essence, followers are like a God.. They hold a key to you success.. Thanks

You won yourself 1steem.... Congrats

Congratulations on your achievement
Followers goes a long way in determining how long you go here on steemit, just like every other social websites, the number of followers determines how well.established and popular you are.
Indirectly, they also determine what how much you get on your posts since a lot of followers are reading it.

You won yourself 1steem... Congrats

Thanks
I appreciate.

Congratulations dear.

Who can succeed in steemit without a follower?

Not even a whale

One of the major determinant of the success in steemit is determined by the numbers of followers you have because without followers, nobody can see your post, read it and upvotes it, such that a big amount of dollars will roll into your wallet.
The higher the number of followers you have in steemit, the higher your chances to succeed.

That is why I kept telling the newbies, to reduce the number of post per day but increase on the number of comments to other peoples post and engagement for as a newbie, nobody can upvote your post id you don't have followers, for the level of your engagement in steemit determines the number of followers you will get and the higher the followers the higher the upvotes and the pay as well.

@aderonkemi, CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR 1000 FOLLOWERS ON STEEMIT, MORE STEEM IN YOUR WALLET

You won yourself 1steem.... Congrats

wow, thank you very much DEAR

Congratulations dear.

People make up a community. In it they engage in different activities like sharing knowledge, training the inexperienced, and buying and selling,thereby making the community a abode of fun.

So also in STEEMIT, without having followers you will remain stagnant and lose the benefits attached to being part of a well known community. It's like someone not having a trademark after demise.

Congratulations miss @aderokemi. More strength to your elbow until you become a Whale in this platform.

Great achievement it gives great satisfaction to know that someone is reading your contribution or rather that your contribution has meet the targeted audience

Congratulations @aderonkemi
More power to your elbow πŸ‘πŸ‘

Congratulations on your milestone @aderonkemi

The best way to know a true leader is through their followers. More achievements in embryo. Steem on high

nice one.i just upvoted you and followed you too please kindly do same too

Congratulations angels, followers are our foundation, without them there will be no us, their comments and upvote is what keeps on going forward, their critics a times can be annoying but it also gives us the strength we need to be successful, when followers show us love, we become motivated to impress them so they can ho our us the more...so I will say without followers , we are just like a house with no foundation, followers make us who we are

congratulation to you dear, more followers and SBD

congratulations to you dear more followers and SBD.

Congrats on the achievements. May you continue to inspire more. Nice ankle chain πŸ‘Œ

It's a good success achieved, followers Are so important on steemit cuz these are the set of people that give you the Audience and make you know how relevant and good you are with your blog, these set of people get your posts on time and resteem, upvote, comment immediately after posting. In short, followers are so important that without them your blog is less valued indirectly... The higher the followers you have the larger your first hand audience..
Congrats on this milestone you just achieved!!

Congrats sis and you are looking beautiful in those pictures. More followers to come.

Awww!!! Network cost me the contest, too bad. For some days now couldn't post anything. Nevertheless, that won't stop me from celebrating with you dearest, because I'm proud to be among this precious gifts (followers) you are celebrating today, one of the late comers though, I joined Steemit just last month.
I call followers "precious gifts" because that exactly what they represent. Though these gifts come based on merit or it takes merit to keep them active. By merit I meant your post and personality. These gifts are so important not only in giving you upvotes, but also building your reputation and shaping your life as a writer and creative mind via their commendations and constructive criticism in their comments. @aderonkemi your a very nice lady with a good heart, whenever I read your posts, I could read clearly your personality in them. You were the first to correct me on one of my posts here, thanks dear... I must say again, I'm proud to be among your precious gifts.
On a lighter note, I seriously can't stop staring at those pictures of yours ooo, smiles....