Solid State - Lightpainting Obsolete Computer Parts

in #appreciator4 years ago

Good morning world. I hope all is well and that you're ready for the weekend.

@martbarras very kindly sent me a pcb in the mail a while back and quite possibly to coolest one I now own. Cheers again mate :)

I found it lurking in my lp bag and it was on my mind all day for a spot of light painting for the evenings shot.

I balanced the pcb on 2 boxes, allowing me access to the back side with a torch to bring out the green colour. Then I lit it from top and bottom with the lightpainting brushes new colour filters. Red from the bottom and blue from the top. I then replaced the lens cap and moved the camera onto tripod number 2. This was pointing at my phone screen which I had blanked off with 4 strips of black card. I had already set this part up so that the image of my silhouette fell in the dark area which I purposely left in shadow from tripod 1.

Shot during a single, lens capped long exposure in the darkness (and warmth) of my kitchen.

Would you like to see more lightpainting here? Give Lightpainters United a follow and you will be introduced into the amazing world of light painting.

Join us at Discord

Happy days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cool stuff, one of those shots people will not understand how it's done and instantly assumed it's Photoshopped hehe

Cheers mate. That's the usual story I think. :)

Making electronic components sexy is never easy. You’ve accomplished it here mate 😍

Haha. Cheers pal. We share this ability :)