What I like, what I want to do at Hive, and see what happens...

in #appreciator4 years ago

English

Very good Hive community. Let's start with my blog, with what I think would be the greatest possible formality... Introducing who I am. To that end, I'd like to start with my name and some information.

I am Juan Carlos, I am 20 years old at the moment; I am from Venezuela, from the state of Miranda. I am a music student, I want to get a degree in jazz instrumental performance; with that said, it is obvious that my specialty is jazz. To your surprise, I'm not going to talk as much about music as you might think. I'm a bit of an imaginative person when it comes to talking about something in particular, many ideas come to mind when I talk to friends, and many times I share them on the spot, being something fun, or something meaningless, but in the end it was just something that came to my mind on the spot. I'm a bit impulsive when it comes to talking, or expressing certain things, sometimes that's why I get into trouble, but I still try to have a good time with my friends, and let's be honest, I'm surprisingly lazy, and I don't have a bad time hahaha.

IMG-20200101-WA0027.jpg

()
(Me at Christmas, and before a college presentation (between us, I don't much like pictures))

Here we'd move on to talk about other things I like, and what I want to do at Hive.

My tastes (apart from music), actually vary quite a lot. I dedicate a lot of my free time to... Reading, videogames, some occasional sport (mainly cycling), sometimes drawing, because I consume series, youtube videos, anime and little more... And that's what I want to focus my blog on. To my different tastes outside music. To give my opinion about some subject I know about, to recommend material, and to talk about that material, about ideas that come to me at the moment, and mainly different opinions about books I have read, games I have played, or that marked me in some way, animes or serious ones I have seen, and to express my ideas through this medium. As I anticipate, I would like to talk about some ideas for future posts that I have in mind, varying by the topics I already mentioned.

unnamed.jpg
Source

As far as books are concerned, I have to say that I haven't read as much as I might think (some books will always escape, or perhaps we don't agree on tastes), and at the same time I am one of those people who read a lot and who have a very extensive catalogue to talk about. I also have to mention, that I mainly love what is fantasy reading, horror reading, and classic books; Examples are The Storm Archives (Brandon Sanderson), Lord of the Rings (J.R.R. Tolkien), The Gerald de Rivia Saga (Andrzej Sapkowski), Sherlock Holmes (Arthur Conan Doyle), The Myths of Cthulhu (H.P. Lovecraft), The Historian (Elizabeth Kostova), The Divine Comedy (Dante Alighieri), The Portrait of Dorian Gray (Oscar Wilde)... And I better stop, because the list gets huge, and the truth is that it motivates me to talk about all those books and more. I have to say that mainly I read fictional stories, it's very rare that I read something related to science or history, since it's not something I'm very fond of because of its type of narration.

Guia-lectura-cosmere-es.jpg(This image is from the Cosmere, universe created by Brandon Sanderson, we'll talk about it) Source

Portadas-de-Alejandro-Colucci.jpg
(Gerald de Rivia's saga books, also very good, we'll talk about them)Source

As far as subjects like video games go, the truth is that it's not as much as the books I've read, nor as up-to-date as other subjects, unless I've played them myself... But I'd still like to talk a little (maybe it'll end up being a lot), about that subject. Especially what the STOs are, which I usually listen to often if it's very good. Also, as long as you have something that catches my attention, I'm happy to play the game and listen to your STO. It is also true that I have played several online games, I am currently hooked on the Valorant, before that I played the LoL (League of legends), but I put it aside for several reasons, that maybe one day I will be able to talk. As for offline games, I've played several Metal Gear Solid, I played the Chrono Trigger, Professor Layton and the Lost Future (I have pending others of this delivery), I'm currently playing the final Fantasy IV, several Pokémon's, and I want to tell Yu-Gi-Oh of which I had a great time playing with friends, and his PSP and DS deliveries, I want to talk about the state of the game currently..

cabecera-FFIV-DS.jpg(Once I finish it, I can talk about this game, at the moment I think it's amazing, and I know there are better ones, but I'm still getting fond of it)Source

15862421610874.jpg
(I'm really hooked on this game right now, I'll talk more about it someday)Source

Now let's talk about the series, anime and movies. I haven't seen enough of them really, just a couple of mainstream ones, like The Flash, Game of Thrones, The Gifted, The Witcher, The Good Doctor, and a little bit more, I'd like to do some reviews of these series, and catch up with others, although I've seen quite a few of the animations. Classics like Dragon ball, Naruto, Death note, Cowboy bebop, Trigun, and stop counting, are of the animations that accompanied my childhood, and part of my life, gave me many perceptions that now I consider part of me. There is also the influence of the films of the Ghibli studio, of which I'm going to talk a lot for sure, and that in this if I can't ignore their music, because Joe Hisaishi is one of my favorite composers, and that simply has excited me with his compositions. Of modern animations, I don't go so much by branches as action or shonen as before, now I appreciate more the animation that is about simple things, things that can happen to anyone, and how to overcome or become stronger through it, and I realize that many of these animations are of sports. I'm currently watching Takeshi Hinata's Ahiru no Sora animated series, and I just think it's one of the best animations I've ever seen in terms of character development, and the story, between the fact that it makes you laugh and partly cry, I can't help but love that animation. Another one of the style, is the animation: Haikyuu by Haruichi Furudate, an amazing level of animation, and very entertaining, that always leaves me waiting for the next chapter or season to see who is going to win, and how the characters are going to surpass themselves.

Ahiru-no-Sora-imagen-847x1169.jpg(Ahiru no Sora, a basketball anime that's becoming one of my favorites)Source

Th-Wind-Rises-considerado-como-candidato-al-Oscar-para-mejor-música-Animemx.png(The composer Joe Hisaishi of the Ghibli studio, a great one in composition, at least in my opinion) Source

studio_ghibli_logo.jpg(Studio Ghibli's logo, which I'll talk a lot about in your films)Source

Now you can get an idea of what I want to write. Usually I will speak from my point of view, which obviously won't be perfect, far from it, but it can contribute something when looking for an opinion about something. Also to write about many things I want to talk about, and see what people think about it. The truth is that I'm excited, since there are many ideas I have in mind, and I would like to give a space to express all of it. I hope you will support me, find something interesting in my blog, and share it with others. My next post is already in my mind, and the truth is that from my point of view, it can be something interesting to talk about.

So here I leave this presentation post, with a thousand ideas in mind and with the desire to achieve many things, and to enjoy this medium with friends, and see what happens...

Until the next Hivers, which are coming great posts.

Sort:  

Welcome juanccmms!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Congratulations @juanccmms! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP