[ESP-ENG] ¿Cómo son mis clases de violin? - What are my violin lessons like?

in #appreciator4 years ago

¡Hola comunidad de Hive!

Hello Hive community!

Esta es mi segunda publicación, y como mi objetivo es que ustedes se familiaricen más con el mundo de la música clásica, quise traer un tema muy importante desde una perspectiva muy personal; cómo es una clase de violín.

This is my second post, and as my objective is to get you to become more familiar with the world of classical music, I wanted to bring up a very important topic from a personal perspective; what is a violin lesson like?

yayayaju.jpg

Todos los maestros tienen estrategias diferentes a la hora de enseñar, por eso las clases varían un poco dependiendo del profesor, y por supuesto, del instrumento. Yo les hablaré de mi experiencia. Mis clases son una o dos veces a la semana, en un salón grande, porque a mi maestro le gusta usar el formato de clases magistrales, nosotros le decimos “master class”.

Every professor has different strategies when it comes to teaching, for that reason, lessons change a little depending of the professor, and of course, depending of the instrument. I am going to talk about my experience. My lessons are one or two per week, it has place in a big room, because my professor likes to use the master class format.

Se preguntarán ¿qué es exactamente una “master class”?
Es una clase ejecutada por un profesional, impartida a varios estudiantes a la vez. Musicalmente, un alumno toca, mientras que los demás observan y aprenden de este según las correcciones que le haga el maestro, siendo esta una estrategia muy útil, ya que todos pueden aprender sin tocar.

You may be wondering, what is exactly a master class?
A masterclass is a class executed for a professional, this is taught to many students at the same time. Musically a student plays while the rest of the students watch and learn from this according to the corrections made by the professor, being this an useful strategy, since all of the students can learn without playing.

Como pueden observar en el video, mi maestro me corrige, me dice que me relaje, ¡y hasta me regaña!

As you can see on the video, my professor corrects me, he tells me to relax, and he even yells at me!

No se preocupen, es algo completamente normal, un buen profesor siempre debe ser muy exigente con sus alumnos, porque si quieres triunfar en la música, siempre tienes que concentrarte al máximo y dar lo mejor de ti.

Do not worry, it is something completely normal, a good professor must be very demanding with their students, always, because if you want to succeed as a musician, you always have to stay very focused and give the best of yourself.

A mi maestro le gustan mucho las clases magistrales, y normalmente el salón siempre está lleno hasta de 15 o 20 personas que no necesariamente son parte de la cátedra, pero quieren aprender observando . En un día lo usual es que toquen unos 8 miembros de la cátedra.

My professor loves master classes, so the room is usually full up to 15 or 20 violinists, who are not necessarily my professor's students, but they want to learn by watching anyway. On an usual day, 8 students play to my professor.

IMG-20200205-WA0026.jpg

Siempre se evalúan aspectos técnicos, un ejemplo de esto podría ser la forma correcta de pasar el arco, o la relajación. También se evalúan aspectos musicales, como el fraseo y la expresividad. Mi maestro nos enseña la manera correcta de estudiar lentamente cada obra según el estilo y la época en que fue escrita. Más adelante podría hablarles más sobre esto, ya que es un tema extenso.

Technical aspects are always evaluated, for example, the correctly way to pass the bow, or relaxation. Musical aspects are evaluated too, such as phrasing and expressiveness. My professor also teaches us how to study each piece of music correctly and slowly, depending on the style and the period in which this was written. I would like to talk more about this in the future, since this is an extensive topic.

Estas clases son mi objetivo principal cada semana, estudio violín todos los días para estar preparada para aprovecharlas al máximo. No les voy a negar que suelo ponerme nerviosa, porque siempre quiero hacerlo lo mejor posible, especialmente al frente de mis compañeros. Pero como músico, son experiencias que hay que vivir para crecer.

These lessons are my main objective every week, I practice violin every day in order to be prepared and take advantage of the corrections. I will not deny that I use to get nervous there, because I always want to do my best, specially in front of my colleagues. But as a musician, these are experiences that we have to live in order to grow.

Enseñarle a las personas estas experiencias es algo que realmente me apasiona. Espero y hayan aprendido un poco más sobre la vida de un músico el día de hoy. ¡Espero verlos en mi siguiente publicación!

Show people these experiences is something I have a passion for. I hope you have learned a little bit about a musician's life today. I am looking forward to see you on my next post!

Sort:  

Colmena-Curie.jpg

¡Felicidades! Esta publicación obtuvo upvote y fue compartido por @la-colmena, un proyecto de Curación Manual para la comunidad hispana de Hive que cuenta con el respaldo de @curie.

Si te gusta el trabajo que hacemos, te invitamos a darle tu voto a este comentario y a votar como testigo por Curie.

Si quieres saber más sobre nuestro proyecto, acompáñanos en Discord: La Colmena.


How about a little more time on that sample??? You sound fantastic, and 20 seconds is not much hehehe!!!

Your post has been supported and upvoted from the Classical Music community (Subscribe at peakd and Steempeak) as it appears to be of interest to our community. We also support jazz and folk music posts!

If you enjoy our support of the #classical-music community, please consider a small upvote to help grow the support account!

You can find details about us below.


The classical music community at #classical-music, Peakd, Steempeak and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio or follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto!