The purple bullet eater

in #ar157 years ago (edited)

After becoming a gunsmith for some time I wanted to build something for my wife that's not too scary for her and it had to be a rifle with little to no kick at all so the caliber is 556 NATO and 223. IMAG0400.jpgIMAG0401.jpgIMAG0405.jpgIMAG0407.jpgIMAG0322.jpgFB_IMG_1455496397949.jpg This is a receiver blank! The ATF considers this a paperweight until I mill out the trigger pocket. FB_IMG_1455496422759.jpgFB_IMG_1455496432772.jpgIMAG0158.jpg This rifle can spit out anything you feed her including Steel and best of all my wife loves it (Hint the name the purple bullet eater) Please leave me a comment of what you think and always up vote.

Sort:  

That's sick.
I thought you could only get a pink gun in Grand Theft Auto 😆

Nice piece brother! Lovin that purple stuff! Lol

Thank you! My wife also Love's the color stay tuned I have a 1911 build coming up. 😁

i got my wife a purple Ruger LC9. Lol. She loved it! Is it an 80% build 1911? I just recently did one so It'd be cool to see another one done. :)

Yes it is an 80% 1911 build! I'm just trying to figure out what jig I want to use I'm leaning towards using them Matrix 1911 jig for the rails and frame. Love to see pictures of your 1911 and what tools did you use?

@mrblckhands I ended up using the phantom jig. I went to school with SDI and that was one of the projects. It came with the phantom jig. It was a little weird but it ended up coming out nicely! Here is the one pic I got. I do have a video with me breaking it in. It still needs a little more breaking in but she's getting there. lol.

IMG_20170327_130323452.jpg

Here is the link for my shooting video as well. :)

https://steemit.com/survival/@teotwawkiman/geared-up-for-the-real-deal

I hope you enjoy! :)

Semper Fidelis
TEOTWAWKI Man

Very nice I really love the grip. I got a grip like that on my M9 I did watch your video very cool I've noticed one thing looks like the slide doesn't lock back after the last round. Is your 1911 aluminum frame?

I think she just needs alittle more breaking in. Plus its got a really tight recoil spring and its got a full guide rod. I think I just have to shoot it more. other than that though, she runs like Forrest Gump. Lol. Thank you for watching the video though. That was the first time I shot it and it worked better the second round. But I believe it is the caspian frame. Not 100%.

It also could have been the crud ammo I was using too. It was the cheap stuff. A guy's gotta save a buck where he can. Lol

Very nice gun. What kind of optic do you have on it?

It's a AR Bushnell 1-4x24 😁