/ وقفة تأمل في القهوة / A pause in the cafe

in #arab6 years ago

In the coffee shop I sit alone and smoke a bad-looking cigarette, and read out the news of the newspaper.
An old, pale-faced, lean-bodied man approaches me. I am almost certain that in his 57th autumn he is slowly slapping my shoulder and asking.

  • Sorry, how long is it?
    I say in a secret, all the years I have spent in life and have not yet learned how to become a mother of time, and everything ..?
    Then I look forward to it and say:
  • what time is it..?!! (I shut up a bit and then he said) Maybe eight or nine.
    He looks at me with a big surprise, pointing to the clock on my wrist, but I completely ignore his signal and lower my head.
    He gently regrets and pleases and then withdraws.
    The television will then feature a comprehensive news bulletin, indicating increasing mortality, low standard of living, worsening wars, frequent crises, and economic and social problems.
    Look at the newspaper Melia and find the same news that was shown moments ago on television, although this newspaper dated October 2, 2008.
    In a majestic silence, I exchanged my looks with the coffee shop waiter, moved my ears to feel bread crumbs on the table where I sat.
    The finer things give me the feeling that I have a specific goal, and this delicious idea makes me thrilled for a while.
    I spend a lot of time worrying about things that are always very small, in a miserable attempt to keep me alive.
    I hid the pebbles, the shells and the pins in my pocket always, collecting them from all the streets, as if I were collecting my scattered messengers.
    After a short while, I felt very weary and angry. I threw everything up and went to sleep, cursing myself and flailing it relentlessly.
    But in the morning I only wake up to one idea, collecting the finer things from the streets of the city.

20180719_211300.jpg

في المقهى أجلس وحيداً أدخن سيجارةً من النوع الرديء، وأقرأ بشرود الأخبار التي نُشرتْ على الجريدة.
يقتربُ مني رجلٌ عجوز شاحبُ الوجه، هزيل الجسد، أكاد أجزم أنه في خريفه السابع والخمسون، يطبطب على كتفي ببطء ويسأل ..

  • معذرة ، كم الساعة ؟
    أقول في سري، كل السنين التي قضيتها في الحياة ولم تتعلم بعد كيف تصير لامهتماً بالوقت، وبكل شيء..؟
    ثم أتطلع إليه باستثقال وأجيب :
  • كم الساعة..؟!! (أصمتُ قليلا ثُم أُردِفُ قائلاً) ربما الثامنة ليلاً أو التاسعة.
    ينظر إليَ بإستغراب بارز، وهو يشير للساعة المعلقة على معصم يدي، لكنني أتجاهل إشارته تماماً وأطأطئُ رأسي.
    يتأسف بلطفٍ وتودد ثم ينسحب.
    يعرض بعدها التلفاز نشرة إخبارية شاملةً، تشير إلى تزايد حالات الوفيات وتدني مستوى العيش الكريم، تفاقم الحروب، كثرة الأزمات، والمشاكل الإقتصادية والإجتماعية.
    أنظر للجريدة ملياً فأجد نفس الأخبار التي عرضت قبل لحظات على التلفاز، رغم أن هذه الجريدة قديمة بتاريخ 2 أكتوبر 2008.
    في صمتٍ مهيبٍ أتبادل النظرات مع نادل المقهى، أحرك أناملي لأتحسس فتات خُبزٍ على المائدة التي أجلس عليها.
    إن الأشياء الدقيقة تمنحني الشعور أنه لدي هدف محدد، وهذه الفكرة اللذيذة تجعلني مفعماً بالنشوة لبرهةٍ من الزمن.
    أقضي وقتاً طويلاً في تحسس الأشياء الدقيقة الحجم دائماً، في محاولةٍ بائسةٍ مني لأتبث أني موجود أنبض بالحياة.
    أخبئ الحصى والأصداف والدبابيس في جيبي دائماً، أجمعها بنهمٍ من كل الشوارع كأنني أجمع أشلائي المبعثرة.
    وبعد فترةٍ وجيزة أشعر بالضجر والسخط الشديد، فألقي كل شيءٍ أرضاً وأمضي للنوم أشتم نفسي وأجلدها بلا هوادة.
    لكنني في الصباح لا أستيقظ إلا على فكرة واحدة، جمع الأشياء الدقيقة من شوارع المدينة.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hariabbad from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.