You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A tool workshop with a view.

in #archaeology7 years ago

@gavvet - It is amazing to be able to actually spot this sort of stone age tool manufacturing spot. I think I have been blind to all such clues in the past when I wandered on the mountains! I wish I had your blog then. I am going to keep my eyes open now for irregularly shaped chips like that and also for trapizoidal shapes. Also - I am blown over to see what an ingenious way our ancestors carried the cone shaped rock and struck so many blades from it!

Thank you for this informative blog. Upvoted.

Update at my end is that I am doing a 'Photospeak' series with my memories from Africa - with just a photo with minimal words - Letting the picture speak for itself mostly. I would be honored if you can take a look at latest one when you have time and provide your valuable comments. Thanks

Sort:  

It amazes me how skilled those people were. We could never compete with them, yet we are considered to be smarter.

@gavvet very great full and informativ post here and also His Upvote is very higher than last my dear @vm2904 your comment is very short... ha ha ha

Thanks

Nice post
U5dtd1rZ6vqoQPm7gq249qodM7hh7FL.gif

Follow @dannolly