You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Octet of skittering in these old halls

in #archdruid5 years ago

I feel positively SOAKED in the energy that seeps from this orgy of metre and timbre and image. Three times now I have read it, and had to stop, and read parts of it aloud to my Thai garden and the sparrows nesting up high in the eaves.

*"...the archipelago of eyes on the spidery forehead saw the damaged walls spazzing and shifting in and out of the temple.."

The musician in me want to say this is a jazz composition, meant for dark corners, neat whiskey and a warm, sticky night.

Enjoyed, savoured, inspired. Gratitude from Chiang Mai in Northern Thailand, where we find all too many tourist-trash novels and the internet is our salvation.

Sort:  

UwU ~ Thanks for reading and thanks for the compliments!!!!

I very much love tapping and utilizing the unconscious elements of writing, especially as a Jester wishing to struggle against the "short-attention-span" condition found on online spaces. But that sounds adorable yet equally beautiful you've done that as well~

One of the many lines I had fun creating

Well isn't that what usual gaming sessions are nowadays!~ :D :D :D :D

Appreciated. My gratitudes from the USA here as a Polish Slav, where we equally have many trash novels - in general - and the Internet is the place I want to see the people's voice free from publishing companies.