Defeating Delirium (Archdruid Contest Entry)

(This my entry for the Archdruid emotional games contest. You can check it out at: https://steemit.com/archdruidcontest/@enjar/40-steem-in-prizes-contest-emotional-game-moments)

Isaac.png

Recently, I have been playing a game called "The binding of Isaac: Afterbirth +". It's a really addictive RPG where you play as Sinners from the Bible who slowly go to Heaven or Hell. It randomly generates every level, so if you start a new game, EVERYTHING changes. Because you never know what you'll get, this makes some parts of the game easier or harder with each new game. But parts that are nearly always hard are some of the late-game bosses. One of them is the Hush.
Hush.png
To fight the Hush, you have to beat the 8th level within 30 minutes of starting the game. If you do so, you are given the option to go to the Blue womb, where the Hush resides. And I haven't mentioned that the Hush has 7666 HEALTH, making it the 2nd strongest boss in the ENTIRE GAME. But eventually, I had a run in which I found an item called "Tech X" on the 4th level, and Tech X is WILDLY considered to be OVERPOWERED. With it, I had no problem reaching the Blue womb, but then came the actual fight. At first it went well, but then the attacks got MUCH HARDER. In the end I did kill him, but I only had 1 HP LEFT. AND I NEVER EVER THOUGHT I COULD DO IT, but I had done it. BUT, defeating the Hush unlocks another boss called Delirium and I was positive I never could kill him Delirium.pngWell, that's unsettling.
Delirium is quite similar to Hush. He is the HARDEST BOSS IN THE ENTIRE GAME, he has got 10000 HP, and he is on the last floor. Yet again, I got Tech X, and killed him. And it felt amazing. I had beaten the game's hardest challenge. HOWEVER, I killed him for the first time 1 DAY after I killed Hush for the first time. So right after I killed him, I remembered that yesterday, I thought I never could do it. But I did. but i did.

Thank you for reading,

Pnod

Sort:  

Congratulations @pnodgaming! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!